We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$143
$140
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$152
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$139
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$169
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveler rating
534
355
178
74
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
355
178
74
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel tacogrand canyongas stationoatmealroom was cleanthe breakfast arearoad noisefront desk staffconvenient locationindoor poolcomplimentary breakfastking suitehot tubeasy accessfull kitchenfirst floornice stay
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

this was a little dated hotel but clean. i would stay there again just going through for one night restaurant hooked to the hotel for convenience. food was ok. staff very friendly and helpful. beds were comfy

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn while visiting the Grand Canyon. A couple things we encountered were: our GPS could not find the hotel. We made a few circles before we finally found it on our own. Our GPS is about 2 years old, but I was surprised that it didn't know which exit to go to. (this isn't a fault of the hotel, just something for a traveler to be aware of if planning to use their GPS - just in case).

There were two people greeting and checking in guests at the Front Desk. Both were very friendly. We didn't realize, but be came the night before the University's homecoming game. The hotel was very full of guests who were there for the parade and game. The gentleman at the front desk asked us if we were attending for the homecoming and when we told him we weren't planning to, he still told us about the festivities for the next day in case we had an interest in attending. We thought this was very nice of him.

We did hear quite a bit of noise outside our room, but honestly, because of the festivities, we expected them to be worse than they were.

Breakfast was included in our stay and both my husband and I felt we could find plenty of interest to eat.

When we checked out, the person at the front desk asked if we needed anything else and provided us with directions towards our next destination.

Overall, I was impressed with the location (very conveniently located), the staff (extremely friendly and accommodating), and the price.

Room Tip: We experienced road noise, so if it's possible to get rooms away from the highway, I would recommend it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgtg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had a room booked at the other Hampton inn down the road, left that Hampton inn to stay at this one. Great location, nice lobby, close to shopping and expressways, good base for Grand Canyon, Sedona and the general area. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice, friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very clean room and very comfortable beds!! Great view of the mountains from our room. This was our first stop of a week long trip, so we wanted to stock up on snacks, water, etc. There is a Wal-Mart & grocery store very close to the hotel. The lobby has a fireplace and has a very homey feeling. My husband woke up very early due to time zone differences, and spent about 2 hours in the lobby on his computer. He overheard many conversations between staff & guests and remarked how friendly the staff was. The pool area was very nice. We had it to ourselves for about 30 minutes which is a rare treat. We absolutely loved the waffles at the breakfast buffet! Seriously some of the best waffles I have had! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2momofsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were on our way to The Grand Canyon and we decided to stop here and was pleasantly surprised by the convenience and the quietness of this hotel. It is far enough from the busy street to not interfer with a good night's rest. The hotel was emaculate and the lobby was beautiful. The front desk staff was so helpful to give us tips about our trip. The room was so clean and smelled so good. The bed was comfortable and the room was large enough that you didn't run into each other. The breakfast was OK for a continental breakfast but, hey, it is free. What can you expect??? We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews