We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay In Flagstaff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Here and There
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay In Flagstaff!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here in mid-June on a visit to Northern Arizona University. A decent Hampton, close to NAU. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. A Walmart and a Target were less than a mile away.

The hotel has a large parking lot that it shares with several other businesses, but parking can be difficult on a weekend night. The lobby is small but nicely appointed. Breakfast area is adequate and the quality of the complimentary morning meals was up to those of the best Hampton Inns.

The rooms were nice, typical for this chain. I stayed in a 2Q suite w/fireplace. The first room I checked into had problems - phone didn't work, "green" lightbulbs were way too underpowered to provide adequate light. an almost non-existent light in the bathroom.

Spoke to Morgan, the manager at the front desk, and she immediately offered another room. This time, the room was fine. By comparing both rooms, I could see that the furnishings differed in the types of TVs, light fixtures (and bulbs) and bathrooms (one had a fan, the other did not), etc. Not a big deal, but noticeable. Aic conditioning worked well. Rooms were clean and I noticed very little noise from rooms next to mine.

Although right off the highway exit, road noise was minimal. And you have to love the surrounding mountain scenery, but hey, it IS Flagstaff! So there are great views just about everywhere!

The staff here is excellent. Very helpful and courteous. Again, Morgan, at the front desk, was especially pleasant and always willing to provide assistance. An excellent asset to this hotel and I hope management recognizes her for the gem she is. Another manager (didn't get her name) gave me her own parking spot late one night when I couldn't find a spot. The woman in charge of the breakfast area kept it clean and neat and well-stocked. (Even though there were two large high school champion football teams staying over at the same time!) The staff really does make the difference between an adequate hotel and an enjoyable place to stay - and this staff is superb.

Curiously, the only disappointment (and a minor one at that) was the Housekeeping staff. Most of the time, my room was cleaned and straightened as I would expect. But there was one day, when housekeeping semi - cleaned the room: an empty pizza box was left on the counter/water bottle by the sink/ one trash can was not emptied/comp shampoo and mouthwash bottles were not replaced. Little things like that. But overall, the room had been straightened and even a new tissue box replaced the nearly empty one.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickOChet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    324
    162
    65
    20
See reviews for
491
306
43
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have been staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Flagstaff for the past three summers. Summer in AZ is monsoon time and you can almost count on a storm coming through in July and August, but the Hampton Inn's indoor pool is really indoors. The rooms are comfy and clean, service is great, and the gym is handy, too. We always get a suite so the teenager can sleep on the sofa bed and stay on her computer with the free wifi. The kitchen is handy because we can make and pack lunches before we head off to hike in the pines. We have stayed in several other hotels in Flagstaff, but this one is our favorite. And I still had my receipt from 2011 -- the price for the two-room suite hasn't gone up a cent!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Nice facility-with great service, centrally located and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here a year earlier without many 'issues'. But this time...
my notes 2012: easy chair spring/mechanism broken, leg missing from
ottoman, bus tour came in at 8:15 PM, bath countertop is old & recoated with
splatter paint/epoxy? Duplex ac socket by easy chair had one dead socket,
room not upgraded for us as Diamond members ('not avail'), no refer, no micro, small work table
could not get my legs under the drawer unless lowered the chair below where
I wanted it, only one ac outlet for the 2 bedside lamps, clock radio, and a cpap machine.
had to move mattress to access the multi point outlet adapter, could not
connect cpap directly to ac outlet as should do. Only one ac outlet under the
work table, hard to reach, for computer, etc. shower door was hinged glass &
located at the wrong end of the tub/shower, had to go into the shower at the
end opposite the shower head to turn the shower on, getting wet before
setting the water temp. I reported a 'panhandler' in parking lot, and the front
desk responded right away to chase them away, must happen often here.
1st time @ front desk-staff forgot to give us a car park permit, I had stayed
here before, and went back to front desk 2nd time to ask if we needed a
permit & was told that 1st staffer should have given us one at check-in.
3rd time @ front desk-discussed confusion about internet access code login
4th time @ front desk, I told them of the panhandler in parking lot.
our rm had view of mountains to the north, we saw pink cloud sunset frm rm
Clear TV picture on a flat screen TV, Wifi & ethernet cable. Pricey ($160)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We first stayed at this Hampton Inn in Flagstaff a few years ago. During our recent stay there, we found it is still a unique Hampton, though showing just a bit of age and wear. The hotel is five floors, situated on a slope, so the lobby is actually on the second level.

The check-in experience was fast, and the innkeepers friendly and efficient. They accommodated our request for an even-numbered room, on the front side of the property, facing the parking lot. The rear of the hotel is very close to highway traffic at the end of I-17/US89A.

The lobby decor is not a typical Hampton design, but instead features a pleasant "mountain lodge" decor. Very comfortable and inviting.

On our next trip to the Flagstaff area, we would not hesitate to return to this property.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms are located on the front side of the property, facing the parking lot. You will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn because we saw their commercials on tv and liked the idea that they change the duvet cover for every new guest. Our room at this Hampton Inn was very nice, clean and spacious. The bathroom was also spacious, had a large shower (no tub) and the shower head had adjustable sprays. The toilet paper roll was situated behind you though and it was hard to reach it. The A/C unit was noisy and turned on and off all during the night which may be bothersome for light sleepers. The bed was very comfortable but the comforter was lumpy. The price was on the high side even with a discount. Our stay was just for overnight at this hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pineapple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is much more pricey than your average Hampton Inn, but it was very nice. It is a convenient location - maybe a little too close to the highway for my taste, but we asked for a room away from the highway so I didn't hear a thing. Overall it was really nice and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTmomma444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2400 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing