We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The welcome we received as weary cross country travelers was outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2010

While traveling cross country with my son, we stayed at 2 Hampton Inns and 1 other hotel. The young woman at the front desk of this particular Hampton was so helpful in restaurant recommendations and local highlights that I just had to be sure that other travelers are aware of this great hotel. The room was a level above other Hamptons in which I've stayed-for its decor and comfort, not to mention cleanliness. The young woman in charge of the breakfast was also very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank counsel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2010

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff East, and we'll be sure to recognize our front desk staff for a job well done. Have a wonderful Holiday season, and we hope to welcome you and your son again soon. Greetings, your Team from the Hampton Inn Flagstaff East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 791 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2010

A non pretentious hotel located on the main highway and within a reasonable driving distance to city centre. Comfortable accommodations and typical buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strathy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Good value, nice indoor pool and updated lobby and rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

I brought in business clients and we stayed at the location. Check in was quick and informative. The front desk gave us maps and told us the easy ways to get to shopping, eating and the night life locations. When we showed up they were baking fresh cookies and had fresh fruit there at the desk for us. The pool was great, heated and indoors.
The trains no longer sound their horns in Flagstaff. So being near a train is no longer an issue for Flagstaff Hotels and Motels.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justrelaxingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

An older Hampton Inn that shows a bit of it's age. We were passing through and just stayed one night. The hotel was fine, breakfast was good. The train noise didn't bother either of us. The bad thing was that the heater cycled a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doslobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I booked and room eventhough I worried about the reviews regarding the noise from the nearby train track. The noise really was not bad. It just sounded like a train passing by from a distance. If you use the ear plugs they provide (which I didn't), I'm sure it will help for those sensitive to noise. I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns because I can expect good, clean rooms and a hearty breakfast. I've stayed in grand ones and simpler ones. I would say this is an average Hampton Inn but you can expect a clean room, soft pillows, good bed and all that. Breakfast was good...one of the few HIs that serve waffles (for some, that's a selling point) in addition to the standard hot and cold breakfast items. There is a fitness center and a small pool with a spa. At first I thought parking was going to be an issue, but if you go around the property, there is ample space.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

typical hampton inn. lovely staff. right next to days inn and outdoor strip mall with places to eat but I cannot believe no one mentioned the train that runs through this area. the hampton gives you ear plugs. It is the train that dropped my rating of this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $94 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing