We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great smelling place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

when we arrived we were greeted with the smell of fresh baked cookies. there was ice water, coffee and tea available in the lobby along with the fresh cookies. our room was clean and roomy. breakfast was available early even on Saturday with a great selection. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ravenrednuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 810 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Having had two wonderful experiences at other Hampton Inns, we were disappointed with our stay at this one. The room was painfully small for what was rated as a "King Suite". The room hardly qualified for a "King" although it did have a king bed....you could hardly move around it. The towels are worn and mismatched, and the bathroom was very small. The staff seems to know that they have a property that may not be what folks expect from Hampton Inn. They seem to be trying to accomodate guests as best they can.
We will most definitely not stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Perhaps the Hampton Inn in town would be better. We will check out the Drurys Inn next trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay after a long drive. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and efficient and the room clean and well equipped with everything needed for a restful stay. I recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nassos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel delivers the quintessential Hampton experience - easy check in, extra comfortable bed, better than average room, good breakfast in the morning. Not walking distance to the historic downtown, but very close by car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Over all the hotel is great. Great quite place to stay but only a few issues came up. The morning meal area was good.

The only issues we had were reall with the parking. The parking area is very small and limited. Really need to see if there is a way to improve this issue. We got there late in the evening and had to search for a spot. Found a spot then saw 2 other cars looking for a spot.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Check in early, had to find parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken_m_46237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great hotel visited this property twice during our long trip very efficient front desk.

The hotel is well situated for the Grand Canyon and onwards destinations.

Good value and well maintained.

Stephen D - England

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEPHEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is a bit out of the hub of activity where the tournament was taking place. Although there were plenty of stores around the hotel, we tended to drive further than other teammates that stayed elsewhere. The mattresses were not very comfortable and the sofa bed was unusable due to the stiffness of the bed. The jacuzzi had a nice temperature but would not turn on the jets. This would have been beneficial for my daughter after all her games. One day of the breakfast was amazing, the following day not so much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,031 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ

Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $86 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing