We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Cali
1 review
“Loved it..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2008

Simply loved it.. Nice staff, breakfast girl was awesome...

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Railway crossing across the streeet
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Applesbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    238
    111
    51
    22
See reviews for
335
206
39
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
511 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2008

The Hampton Inn near downtown Flagstaff was outstanding. It was new and we were upgraded to a suite that resembled an apartment. There was a fireplace and it was comfortable and clean. There was a frig and microwave and was very quiet. The breakfast was very good as is always the case at Hamptons. It is very convenient to I 40 and restaurants are nearby.

  • Liked — Large rooms and amenities
  • Disliked — Nothing-it was great!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2008

We booked our stay at the Flagstaff Hampton Inn online. We thought there was only one Hampton in Flagstaff--the Beulah St. hotel where we had stayed many times while visiting our son at college in Flagstaff. We did NOT receive an email confirmation after the online booking, so assumed we were staying at the Beulah St. Hampton. We arrived there and they told us we had no booking. No one suggested we might have been assigned to another Hampton Inn. So we scrambled to find another hotel. A week later, we received a bill for $132.80 from a Hampton Inn on E. Lockett Rd., which we didn't even know existed. It is managed by Mr. Darshan Kansagra, who wascharging us for a "no show." We called Mr. Kansagra to explain our circumstances, but he refused to cancel the charge. We called Hampton management and they bounced us back to Mr. Kansagra. Even after writing him a personal letter, explaining all the circumstances, he refused to cancel the charge. We have been loyal customers at the Beulah St. Hampton, which we have always loved. We are extremely disappointed that Hampton Inn supports a cold, hostile management style. We were not given the information to avoid this mistake, but we were charged anyway. Visitors beware--Mr. Kansagra's style is not to listen or to care about his customers, but to charge them as much as he can get away with.

  • Disliked — the management's attitude
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2008

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times with my three kids.
It's great. The pool is perfect, breakfast is terrific with a beautiful view, centrally located between the Grand Canyon, Meteor Crater, Slide Rock, etc...and a WalMart, rooms are clean, kitchen is updated, price is right.
I've stayed at the #1 rated Little America...and it just doesn't compare. This hotel is far better. Little America is a glorified truck stop with cheesy decor.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2008

We stayed in a king suite for 1 night and it was very comfortable. Breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Be wary of other hotels and their proximity to the train tracks. The trains do run throughout the night. At the Hampton Inn, you did hear them but the distance was enough that the noise did not disturb us.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — zero
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bdib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2008

We only stayed one night on our way to the Canyon, but truely enjoyed our stay. Staff was pleasant, room comfortable. Great beds! Breakfast outstanding

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2008

This hotel was very clean, had a great breakfast and was the right price at $97 a night. They even gave away fresh baked cookies at check in. They small indoor pool was just all right, lots of chlorine.The hotel location was close to everything. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank movinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing