We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean - Friendly - Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Cambridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Clean - Friendly - Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our stay was short, but the service was great. Our room was clean and comfortable - it was a double queen room, with a separate "sitting" room with a second TV, pull-out sofa and the bathroom. This set-up was particularly nice because I am an early riser, while my kids are not, so I was able to be up and about in the early morning without disturbing the kid's sleep. The complimentary breakfast was quite extensive, including hot menu items like cheese omelets, sausage, and hash browns, as well as the typical cold items like cereal, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, etc. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    213
    101
    46
    19
See reviews for
305
188
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here with out family of 4 while travelling through Flagstaff. It was very clean and beds and pillows were comfy. Breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, yogurt and cereals. One restaurant next door and several within a short driving distance. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The breakfast was really good and Irma provided very good service. I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Flagstaff Arizona. For some reason, I need to write alot more to get this review to post.For some reason, I need to write alot more to get this review to post.For some reason, I need to write alot more to get this review to post.For some reason, I need to write alot more to get this review to post.For some reason, I need to write alot more to get this review to post.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel serves the purpose for an overnight to visit our college daughter. It is clean and fairly comfortable. Don't expect much more than that. Erika did. Great job welcoming us, but service went downhill from there. After being granted a late checkout, housekeeping woke us up and after 11, we were locked out of our room.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

if hotel is crowded the breakfast room is too small with not great tasting food. Also the train noise can be bad for a god night sleep. The lobby is small and the elevator can be crowded also. Overall not bad but hotel appears older than most hamptons so not a grat hotel for hamptons

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Every hampton inn has been spotless clean, comfortable, and served very nice breakfasts. Thank you for the fabulous staff you hire and train. They deserve great praise. When in doubt or wondering where to stay, always choose a hampton.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peggjegrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed only one night on a business trip. The service was great! I wish I could have stayed longer. Dawn H. was very helpful while checking out. I had a lot of stuff and getting a cart during check out was difficult. Dawn extended my check with no extra change and called me when a cart was available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyGirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
2.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, a saltwater indoor pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. We welcome pets and are wheelchair-accessible. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing