We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stopped one night en route from Page to Phoenix. Expensive room (but it was a Saturday night). Had problems finding it as it shares space and parking lot with other hotels. No signage outside the lobby!
Room was clean but badly maintained. The cover on the AC was broken and an armchair had sharp metal sticking out from one arm. The coffee machine had to be moved to in front of the microwave because it had a very short wire. The coffee machine was also dangerous because it had the wrong (cheaper?) cartridges for the coffee and put out a lot of hot steam. The ice machine on our floor was not working.
For what we paid we felt that it was a little tired and not up to usual Hampton Inn standard. Only the breakfast stopped me from giving it just 2 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 812 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel room was excellent, clean and fresh. Easy internet access so was able to do a lot of work from my room. Love the central location visit Grand Canyon and Sedona, will be back with the family. Great resturants in town as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

After 5000 miles, 16 states and 16 days, I decided to treat myself to a well recommended hotel for my last night on the road. Flagstaff"s Hampton Inn had a room available. Everything was neat and clean. The staff friendly and attentive. Only drawbacks were room proximity to roadway and noise and the poor repair of previouis water damage in bathroom. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was a good selection for our 2 day stay in the area. We visited the sites around Flagstaff and Sedona. The hotel was a typical Hampton Inn which we have come to like. Nothing above or below what we have come to expect. We find Hampton to be a notch above many other tourist town accommodations. We also like the consistently good breakfast offerings. The ice machines were not working on this visit but we were allowed to visit the hotel next door to get the ice we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I enjoy traveling. Next to home, Hampton Inns are our primary choice for rest from our journeys. On a long drive back from Santa Fe, enroute to Vegas, we stopped at this Inn where we were greeted by Claudia B. She was helpful and friendly. She made our stopover seem like we were visiting with relatives. The room was clean and inviting. Our stay was enjoying and the breakfast filling. Her recommendations for restaurants were well thought out and allowed us to make an excellent choice. We would stay at this Inn again should our travels bring us back to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrell1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

No real negatives for this hotel considering the price , but don't come with high expectations because they won't be fulfilled. From our check in, which was quick, there are no added benefits...it is all about looking after yourself. There was no-one to help with bags and often no staff around to answer queries. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, and desperately in need of an update. The breakfast was adequate serve yourself, but all came out of tins and packaging, and served on polystyrene plates and bowls with plastic cutlery, which seems very wasteful. There is coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24/7 in the lobby which we enjoyed after a day out sightseeing in the cold. Once again it was all in disposable cups. The laundry facilities are in the "Days Inn" across the road. The location is good and there are several eateries around which you can walk to as there is no restaurant in the hotel. The Village Inn we found reasonable, about 2 minutes walk .One gripe was the loud radio station music which was blasted from the entry every evening to the outside of the building. When we told the desk that we could hear it in our room and asked if it could be turned down, we were told it was automatic and turned itself off at 9.00pm. No consideration for guests at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hampton bradnd hotels are always a solid value. The newer properties in prime locations are far more likely to provide an excellent stay. This Hampton is a older property and the location not as desireable as being downtone Flagstaff. It is also a bit dated compared to new Hampton properties. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The location makes for easier access to the main highway to the Grand Canyon. I would recommend staying on the backside of the property as the railroad tracks are not far away and trains pass by very often.

Room Tip: Stay on backside of property as it is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ

Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $85 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing