We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
mesa, United States
2 reviews
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for a soccer tournament with the family. The accommodations were very nice. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. It was nice to have the complimentary breakfast with both waffles and eggs and sausage. For having some many kids in the hotel for the tournament, the staff did a good job of keeping the noise level down during the night hours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    244
    117
    54
    24
See reviews for
344
211
41
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is an ok hotel. Close to NAU, so nice for related activities. They unfortunately exploit pricing and more than double their prices for NAU activities driving down the value both in price as well respect for loyal Hilton customers. They could use some if their profits to modernize some of their worn facilities and wifi reliability. They did some nice things, but fell a little short of what I expect from this brand

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we entered our room, we could tell that this had once been a hotel that allowed smoking. While the smell was not overpowering, it was very noticeable every time we left and returned to the room. It was also obvious that the cleaning staff used lots of Lysol or Febreeze spray to try and rid the room of the smell. The cleaning smell was almost as bad as the smoke smell. We were going to be at the hotel for several days so we stocked the fridge with water but soon realized the fridge wasn't cooling. We pulled the fridge out of it's cabinet and found the thermostat had been turned all the way down. Once we adjusted the thermostat, it worked fine, but it was a lot of trouble to get the fridge in and out of the cabinet. It took several hours for the air conditioner to cool the room down and we had to set the thermostat to 65 degrees in order to be comfortable. We asked ahead of time if laundry facilities were available and were told they were. It turned out that the laundry facilities available were actually at the hotel next door with which Hampton Inn had an arrangement. We decided to wait till our next stop to do laundry rather than haul our laundry across the street. The exercise room only had 3 machines and the ceilings were so low that we couldn't even use the elliptical machine. The exercise room was also very warm. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and the sheets and towels clean and fresh. The staff was friendly but the breakfast bar was so crowded that they had set up an extra table next to the front desk. Ther's another Hampton Inn a few miles further up the road so we suggest you try it instead of this one.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stopped here on a Sunday night in September en route home. Finding it was easy since I have a GPS in my vehicle; however, there is no place to park while registering. It's awkwardly placed and difficult to unload the vehicle. The room was pleasant and the bathroom was clean and adequate--but another outlet in the bathroom might have been nice. As for Hampton Inns, it was overpriced and not really worth $138. a night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brontefan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The gentleman on duty was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good as well. We had been traveling for several hours and had not been able to find a hotel room. The room was nice and being as it was about midnight when we arrived the staff was great and they gave us a nice deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent hotel, great staff, clean rooms. All the amenities that you need. Clean sheets, towels. Coffee is excellent in the AM. Good location! Always enjoy the Hampton Inns they run them like a Waldorf Astoria! Very reasonable actually for an overnight stay to visit with friends and family!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Azgal4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Overall, the hotel was conveniently located, rooms were fairly clean, staff was friendly, parking and wi-fi were easy and free. I was right off Route 66 but we did not have any Josie or traffic problems. Breakfast had a good variety (hot items, fruits, cereals, baked goods) but the quality of food was just average (though the gravy was in edible- to the owners, please fix this!). My biggest complaints were that our entire room smelled faintly like stale smoke despite being on a non-smoking floor. The smell was not overbearing, but was noticeable, airing out the room didn't help. Also, we chose a room with a mini-fridge to help save leftovers, but it didn't work. Granted, we never asked for a room change or for our fridge to be fixed while we were there, so I hate to complain about it online, but I usually have such great luck with Hampton that this was a slight disappointment. Honestly this hotel was probably above average in general but I only gave it 3/5 because it was slightly below average of what I expect from a Hampton...overall it was a good stay and if I knew someone staying in the area I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejmd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing