We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good end to a good day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
RedDeer
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“a good end to a good day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

the staff here made the stay very nice, helpful and very friendly, and had good advice for eating, and directions to the grand canyon, Very easy to find just off the main road into flagstaff. nice and clean overall, good breakfast in the morn also

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ThePolisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    232
    107
    50
    20
See reviews for
324
201
38
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkley, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel for one night, however, my car broke down and I ended up having to stay in Flagstaff an extra day. The staff at the hotel, particularly Claudia, were extremely accomadating and helped me avoid additional problems in addition to my car!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vance M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am very glad that Claudia was able to show you our true Hamptonality and help you avoid further troubles! I have passed your comments on to her, and we would warmly welcome you back as our guest the next time you are in Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

At the Hampton Inn. Great location, friendly staff and nice large rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast included. Access to anything you might need during your stay. Would stay here again. Price reasonable compaired to other hotels in the area. Lots to see and do while you are there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BevB205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vance M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we would be very excited to have you as our guest again, the next time you are in Flagstaff. Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

First time we have ever stayed at this location. We will stay here again when we are in the area. The sofa bed was comfortable enough for two adults to use. When I looked at the map I wasn't sure what the area was going to be like, but it was nice and we felt secure. Sign at check in desk alerted guests about a nearby train crossing, but we did not hear any trains at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank campingangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vance M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review! We take pride in showing every one of our guests what Hamptonality truly is, and we are happy that we could provide that experience for you. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything that you would expect from a quality Hampton Inn. The room was nice as well as the hotel overall, although the hotel is showing some age and needs updating. Breakfast was O.K. I have had better at other Hampton Inn's but it was sufficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kenmeyerLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for a week and a half recently and were quite pleased. As previous reviewers have said, the staff is very nice and go out of their way to be helpful and pleasant. If we could give 4.5 stars rather than 5 we would because some of the areas look tired and a bit worn, but I think it's more drab hallway and bathroom decorating than actual wear and tear. But the rooms are great - wonderfully comfortable beds, spacious (tho drab) bathrooms, nice lobby. My husband ate breakfast every morning and said it was good and had a lot of variety. He liked the fact that the oatmeal was not the instant kind in a package. We didn't use the pool so we can't comment on it. We had the same experience of another reviewer in being given a room that smelled of smoke. We called immediately and they gave us another room, but I wonder why they can't get that room cleaned up! Overall, though, it was a good experience and we will stay there again when we are in Flagstaff.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cmujmumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

A beautiful hotel, its close proximity to Sedona and the Grand Canyon made it a great choice. The staff was helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A pool and hot tub were relaxing after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing