We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best customer service anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
1 review
“Best customer service anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We came in to Flagstaff after nine hours of hot desert in a jeep with no a/c. We were tired, hungry and hot. The staff was phenomenal. They were fast, friendly, and helpful. They were also able to help us with planning our hotel for the following night in another town. The room was clean and cool. The beds were a little hard forum taste, but that would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShweeShwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I may be a little biased here, but yes, we are indeed blessed with a phenomenal staff. We hope to be able to welcome you again the next time you're planning a jeep tour in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    238
    111
    51
    22
See reviews for
335
206
39
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much because it was a quiet and restful place to spend a couple of days away from the big city life. The rooms were kept in great very neatly and all the staff was friendly. We enjoyed the hot coffee available all day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Librado J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for this great review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and yes, sometimes you just can't beat a good cup of coffee to keep you going throughout the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located off of the main drag. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was super clean and well maintained. The bed was super comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was welcomed, but could use some improvement egg-wise. There was good wireless internet, but no wired internet. The business center on the ground floor offered online access for those who didn't bring a computer. I will come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review! At Hampton Inn Flagstaff, friendly and efficient is what we are all about. We are thrilled that you will come back and see us. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had car problems on this trip and staying in a nice hotel at a reasonable price really helped the situation. They were also kind enough to allow for a late check out while we waited for our car the next morning. The breakfast was also very good. Definitely would choose Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Friendly and Helpful are two words we love to hear around here. I am glad we could help out while you were having car troubles. It's our job here at Hampton Inn Flagstaff to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We are happy that you will choose Hampton again. We love having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had initially booked two nights at the Embassy suites in Flagstaff, then found out the pool and Hot Tub were under repair AFTER we had already checked in... We cancelled our second night then booked this hotel for our second night. The Hampton Inn was clean, pool indoors was clean, breakfast was above average for most complementary breakfasts. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are thrilled to be your new first choice in flagstaff. Here at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff we are all about being the best. Next time you are in town we would love to have you back. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were very disappointed with this property. The contition of the room, and pool were not good. We visited the Hampton West and would recommend staying at that hotel. Had we been aware of the 100% satisfaction guarantee we would have taken advantage of it at this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are Hampton Inn fans, and this hotel did not disappoint. Keep in mind that this is in the historic Route 66 area of Flagstaff and there are many traditional motels that you might want to stay at instead. Do some research before you decide. We choose to stay in the comfort of what we knew, and enjoyed driving around the area looking at the restored restaurants and motels. This hotel is very conveniently located to Route 66, the road to the Grand Canyon, and the road to Sedona.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spirit7759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for a fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that we do not disappoint. Here at Hampton, we maintain the highest quality assurance standards to ensure an exception guest experience. We love to hear from Hampton Inn fans! Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing