We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our new first choice in Flagstaff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
gainesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our new first choice in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had initially booked two nights at the Embassy suites in Flagstaff, then found out the pool and Hot Tub were under repair AFTER we had already checked in... We cancelled our second night then booked this hotel for our second night. The Hampton Inn was clean, pool indoors was clean, breakfast was above average for most complementary breakfasts. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are thrilled to be your new first choice in flagstaff. Here at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff we are all about being the best. Next time you are in town we would love to have you back. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    194
    96
    42
    16
See reviews for
275
169
37
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were very disappointed with this property. The contition of the room, and pool were not good. We visited the Hampton West and would recommend staying at that hotel. Had we been aware of the 100% satisfaction guarantee we would have taken advantage of it at this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are Hampton Inn fans, and this hotel did not disappoint. Keep in mind that this is in the historic Route 66 area of Flagstaff and there are many traditional motels that you might want to stay at instead. Do some research before you decide. We choose to stay in the comfort of what we knew, and enjoyed driving around the area looking at the restored restaurants and motels. This hotel is very conveniently located to Route 66, the road to the Grand Canyon, and the road to Sedona.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spirit7759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for a fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that we do not disappoint. Here at Hampton, we maintain the highest quality assurance standards to ensure an exception guest experience. We love to hear from Hampton Inn fans! Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Another wonderful stay at a great Hampton. As always, serene public area, great rooms. BUT, it is so hard to find even our Garmin got lost and took us 3 miles south, then backtracked down a frontage road. If you're headed west, get off the exit before the road splits south to I-17. That ain't the street, but you can see it from there. Go a block north, then two lefts and you're on Beulah Drive and it's right there. For whatever reason AZDOT has chosen to have the highway pass by Beulah unless, as i said, you gotta go south to go north. Reading other reviews, i would say Hilton listened because there were three two-position surge protected outlets, one at the desk and one on the dresser/tv stand.

Room Tip: When you go, use a GPS and be very patient until you find it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 312DanielR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for a great Hampton Review! Although I must inform you that it appears you stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites on the west side of town, You wrote this review for the Hampton Inn on the east side. Our address is 3501 E. Lockett Rd. If you could spare an additional moment I would recommend writing a review for them. Great reviews such as yours really help our properties continue to lead the way in customer satisfaction. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

As a Hilton Honors member, I always try to stay at Hampton Inns or Hilton Garden Inns. This particular hotel is in fairly good shape, the rooms were clean but the hallway carpets need to be vacuumed once in awhile. There were also very few, and not accessible, outlets for all of our electronic equipment. Parking is a challenge with this hotel being on a hill and its difficult to find if you're not familiar with the area, although once you get out of the parking lot, access to the freeway is easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suemc430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. I apologize about the lack of outlets. This is a task that we are currently undertaking now. All rooms are in the process of receiving additional outlets above the night stands and desk. This will allow for easy access to charge all of your electronics. I will address hallway carpet with my housekeeping team they make sure they continue to clean all public areas daily. Thank you again for you feedback and letting us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was awesome if you are looking for a great place to stay that is easy access to all the surroundings of flagstaff stay at the Hampton Inn East #11. The staff was excellent very polite and attentive. The full breakfast was great always stocked and hot and very yummy. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Even though they where under construction it never bothered us as the staff were always trying to make sure that we were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were always clean and attended to with stocked towels. Overrall I give this hotel an awesome rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for a great review. I know the team with be very happy to hear your feedback. Here at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff we strive to deliver a perfect guest experience. We cannot thank you enough for all of your kind words. From all of us at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff, THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. However, it was very noisy. We could hear every toilet flush and the pipes made a very loud noise when the water was turned on. There are few outlets in the room. We had two camera's, two phones and two computers to charge and there was only a couple of outlets to plug everything into.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Guest feedback allows us to continually improve as a team. I am glad to hear that you thought the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. I do want to apologize for the noise and outlets. I am pleased to inform you that we are currently installing new outlets and power stations in every room. This upgrade will add an addition four outlets spread between the nightstand and desk. Thank you again for your response, we do appreciate you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, a saltwater indoor pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. We welcome pets and are wheelchair-accessible. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing