We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My recent Hampton experience in Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The desk help was outstanding, the women that stocked the café was a hard worker and did her job well. The overall appearance was not good at all. The pool area was run down as was the hallways on the 2nd and 3rd floor. Noise level for sleeping on the second floor was very loud most of the night. The food was not always to my liking. Location was good, parking poor. We stayed two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon, first night was bad enough to make me consider cancelling the second night. While there, and this has never happened to me before, I had been in my room for less than a half hour and I got a call from the front desk, asking me if I was satisfied with the room! VERY NICE.

Room Tip: Try to book top floor, less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billybob2689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you sharing this review in regards to your recent stay us. Here at the Hampton Inn East flagstaff we love hearing that the team was outstanding. I do want to apologize for the exterior noise and that you were not happy with the overall appearance. Despite some factors that we cannot control, here at the Hampton Inn we always strive to provide an excellent guest experience. I hope you continue to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 794 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We enjoyed excellent service during our stay. Specifically the front desk associate, Claudia and breakfast service by Irma was outstanding. They were very helpful in checking food safety for our daughter who has severe peanut and tree it allergies. Irma and Claudia were kind, courteous, and knowledgable. We appreciated their assistance!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotters38588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing this great review! I can't wait to share this with Irma and Claudia! Great feedback from guests like you really does make it all worth while. If you are ever in area again I hope you come back and see us at the Hampton Inn East Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very friendly staff; the woman working the front desk upon our arrival made conversation with us and made sure we knew where we were going before heading downtown. Great breakfast in the morning, a woman named Irma was friendly and helpful to my dad and I. Great service all around. Clean rooms. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghan q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for a fabulous review. Here at the Hampton Inn East Flagstaff we strive to provide great service all around. Irma was very happy to hear this review and glad that she could be helpful to you and your dad. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Didn't have much time to interact with staff, but they were professional and courteous upon check in. Breakfast was simple but nutritional. Hotel needs some touches and updates since Hampton has possession over the property but in general conveniently located to the Mall and restaurant areas, a way cheaper and available than other lodging businesses in Sedona.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with the Hampton Inn East Flagstaff. We are very happy to hear that the staff was courteous and professional. In addition we are currently finishing up some updates that will make you stay even better. Thank you again for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The young lady who checked us in and helped us get settled was wonderful, Her name is Haley and she was such a nice and helpful person she has made our stay here in AZ. one we will not forget. She really knows how to make guests feel right at home. Thanks Haley

Room Tip: We stayed in room 211 and it was so comfortable and quite !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunnelRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Wow another great review for Haley! Thank you for sharing your review. Haley is truly an asset to the team and your feedback to goes to show that. I know she will be thrilled to read this. From everyone at The Hampton Inn Flagstaff, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We found nothing to write home about this facility. It provided what I expect Hampton Inns to have, so only rates an average from me. There was nothing that stood out. From some reading that I've done, we probably would choose the Hampton that is in the west part of Flagstaff for our next stay. It didn't look as fresh as it could. There was neither a mic nor fridge in the room. They are something that I like to see, even if I don't need them that night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDeere63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that nothing really stood out for you. I am happy to report that we are currently completing some upgrades and with it comes refrigerators and microwaves in every room. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We would like to Thank Haley for the awesome cookies we were greeted with she was wonderful and so helpful. The room was clean the food was yummy and we had a wonderful time even with the snow which I haven't seen in years! AGAIN Thank you Haley we loved our stay! Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for the great review! Haley was very excited to read this review and hear your feedback. Reviews like yours really shows what hospitality is all about. Thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $91 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing