We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay .... and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quick stay .... and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here as a launching spot for a day of skiing at Snowbowl, The staff was very nice and informative. The cookies at check in were nice, the personal note in the room was not expected (but great), and the call once we had settled in to the room was top notch. The breakfast in the morning was very good.
I usually stay in the west end of town, but I will stay here again next time.
Bathroom re-tiling is being done on the top floor, but it did not interfere with my stay.
Great visit overall.

Room Tip: North end room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank for sharing this great review! Here at the Hampton Inn East Flagstaff we love hearing guest feedback and we are thrilled that you had a great visit overall. We would love to have you back here on the east side of town. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    190
    96
    42
    16
See reviews for
272
168
37
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Overall a nice hotel, but very sloped parking lot with the hotel entrance at the top of the hill. Conveniently located at junction of 89 and I-40, therefore access is easy to Grand Canyon or to southern Utah.

Room Tip: Eat early and get there early so you can get a close parking space. Best not to have to take in muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff would like to thank you for sharing the kind feedback. Hearing back from our guests is how we continue to grow and improve. I want to apologize for the slope in our parking lot. Unfortunately being on a hill can create a small inconvenience. Hope you enjoyed everything else that we had to offer. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way from Texas to California and it was just what we needed! All they had left when we came in without a reservation was a handicap-accessible room so the set-up was a little different than what I'm used to. But the bed was comfortable and warm, the pillows were soft and plentiful and the room was quite nice. The breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn food, eggs and turkey sausage and waffles, along with cereal and muffins. The room was very small and got crowded and noisy with very few people in it, but everything otherwise was great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyGatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff would like to thank you for the review. We are always happy to hear that we could accommodate you, even if it was a room type that was set up differently than what you were used to. Your review has been shared with our team and we truly appreciate the feedback. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Flagstaff Hamption Inn East was nice. Front desk staff was nice & friendly. The hotel room was also nice. However it did lack a mini fridge & microwave, as other Hampton Inn's do have in the rooms. The breakfast area was small, and could expand to serve larger crowds. The hotel parking lot was small - as it is shared with the Days Inn. The indoor pool was very nice, however, not heated as warm as possible. The hot tub was also nice, however the jets weren't working the night we were there. The rate for this hotel was more than expected, I do believe it was over priced. Overall the hotel was nice & clean, although some updates could help this locations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do appreciate the feedback as it helps us to continually improve. I am happy to report that upgrades to The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff will be happening this winter. Brand new refrigerators and microwaves are including in the upgrade along with new mattresses and several other enhancing amenities that will make your stay even more enjoyable. We would love to have you back to experience the new and improved Hampton Inn. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was taking my mother and myself cross country to relocate back to Ohio when our fuel pump on our car went out, just east of Flagstaff. The girl (Sorry can't remember her name) set aside a room for us and my assistant animal, and the manager Jesse provided us with a reliable auto mechanic as well as helping us push our car from where the tower left it to a handicap spot so the next morning it could be easily towed to the repair shop. In the morning, Sean, another manager, stayed an hour after his shift ended just to make sure I had a ride to the repair shop in case they didn't have room for me to wait.

All of the staff was awesome, friendly, and above all extremely helpful. I used to live in Flagstaff and it's good to see the goodwill and spirit of helpfulness is still there. If you're staying overnight, stay at this hotel. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review Tim! We really appreciate the feedback. I thrilled to hear that the whole staff was helpful. Here at the Hampton Inn East Flagstaff, that is what we are all about. Hope the remainder of your trip went smoothly and if you are ever back in Flagstaff that you will stop by and see us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

There are lots of hotel options in Flagstaff since it is a college town. This has become our go-to stay whether we are hiking the SanFrancisco peaks, sledding in the Pit or climbing the Forks. It is older and on the east side by the Flag mall, but we love it for the Hot jacuzzi, the Best breakfast by EVA and the rooms are just as nice. The managers have always been amazing nice and helpful to us, the rooms clean and comfy. We've found this is usually $50 or more Less than the Suites over by I-17, so for a one or two night stay the price is right! There are a couple 'suites' availabe if you need an extra pullout couch or tv for your kids. Thanks again Eva:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
What a great review! Thank you so much. Here at The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff we love hearing praise about our team. Eva was thrilled to read this review. We are honored to be your "go-to stay". We can't wait to have you back. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here during our trip across the US from NJ to CA. The comfortable beds and amazing water pressure/shower was very much welcomed. The free hot breakfast was perfect too, to get us back on the road without having to find some breakfast somewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnbkristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this good review about The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff. We love hearing positive feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you were able to get back on the road. Should you ever pass through Flagstaff again, I hope you come on see us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, a saltwater indoor pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. We welcome pets and are wheelchair-accessible. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing