We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Flagstaff Hamption Inn East was nice. Front desk staff was nice & friendly. The hotel room was also nice. However it did lack a mini fridge & microwave, as other Hampton Inn's do have in the rooms. The breakfast area was small, and could expand to serve larger crowds. The hotel parking lot was small - as it is shared with the Days Inn. The indoor pool was very nice, however, not heated as warm as possible. The hot tub was also nice, however the jets weren't working the night we were there. The rate for this hotel was more than expected, I do believe it was over priced. Overall the hotel was nice & clean, although some updates could help this locations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do appreciate the feedback as it helps us to continually improve. I am happy to report that upgrades to The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff will be happening this winter. Brand new refrigerators and microwaves are including in the upgrade along with new mattresses and several other enhancing amenities that will make your stay even more enjoyable. We would love to have you back to experience the new and improved Hampton Inn. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 778 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was taking my mother and myself cross country to relocate back to Ohio when our fuel pump on our car went out, just east of Flagstaff. The girl (Sorry can't remember her name) set aside a room for us and my assistant animal, and the manager Jesse provided us with a reliable auto mechanic as well as helping us push our car from where the tower left it to a handicap spot so the next morning it could be easily towed to the repair shop. In the morning, Sean, another manager, stayed an hour after his shift ended just to make sure I had a ride to the repair shop in case they didn't have room for me to wait.

All of the staff was awesome, friendly, and above all extremely helpful. I used to live in Flagstaff and it's good to see the goodwill and spirit of helpfulness is still there. If you're staying overnight, stay at this hotel. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for the great review Tim! We really appreciate the feedback. I thrilled to hear that the whole staff was helpful. Here at the Hampton Inn East Flagstaff, that is what we are all about. Hope the remainder of your trip went smoothly and if you are ever back in Flagstaff that you will stop by and see us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

There are lots of hotel options in Flagstaff since it is a college town. This has become our go-to stay whether we are hiking the SanFrancisco peaks, sledding in the Pit or climbing the Forks. It is older and on the east side by the Flag mall, but we love it for the Hot jacuzzi, the Best breakfast by EVA and the rooms are just as nice. The managers have always been amazing nice and helpful to us, the rooms clean and comfy. We've found this is usually $50 or more Less than the Suites over by I-17, so for a one or two night stay the price is right! There are a couple 'suites' availabe if you need an extra pullout couch or tv for your kids. Thanks again Eva:)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

What a great review! Thank you so much. Here at The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff we love hearing praise about our team. Eva was thrilled to read this review. We are honored to be your "go-to stay". We can't wait to have you back. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here during our trip across the US from NJ to CA. The comfortable beds and amazing water pressure/shower was very much welcomed. The free hot breakfast was perfect too, to get us back on the road without having to find some breakfast somewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnbkristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this good review about The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff. We love hearing positive feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you were able to get back on the road. Should you ever pass through Flagstaff again, I hope you come on see us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Reasonable place to stay, although there is a railroad nearby and the building is dated. We accidentally went to the other Hampton Inn in west Flagstaff, which looked much newer and nicer. Might be a better option to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you sharing this review in regards to your recent stay at The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff. While the other Hampton Inn was built after this property we still strive to delivery an excellent guest experience and superior customer service. We will continue to improve our hotel to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I chose this Hampton because was on the east side of town in the direction we were traveling. We found it to be an older design with smaller rooms and less amenities (no fridge or microwave, slower internet). It has three diamonds in AAA book, but we would not give it that many. The carpets were well-worn; dust and dirt lined the edges and corners. The first room we were put in had a dirty carpet that vaguely smelled of something similar to cat urine. The clerk gave us a different room, which was better. The breakfast had the usual Hampton Inn items, but things didn't seem as fresh as we've had elsewhere at Hamptons. It just seemed that overall cleanliness was not a priority. Perhaps corporate should also schedule some updating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for sharing this review in regards to your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us here at The Hampton Inn. We do have some updating planned this winter which will hopefully address any of your current concerns. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here 9 days while on business and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I had a problem with my sink and they had it fixed within 10 minutes. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast they offer is excellent and there is something for everyone. Highly recommend and would stay here for a family vacation or again anytime.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker the end of the second level has it's own door to the parking lot with a asht...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 613MichelleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing such a kind review. We love hearing about our team being helpful and this feedback really makes us continue to provide great customer service. We would love to have you and your family back to stay with us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $96 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing