We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and super friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
“Amazing location and super friendly staff!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Traveling across country is hard enough, it was a real pleasure to stop and actually relax for the evening. Upon checking in, we were greeted by smiling faces and a super friendly front desk staff. The beds and bathrooms were very clean and new. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Flaggstaff area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Traveling across country can really be tough. I am very happy that we could be a relaxing stop along the way. Here at the Hampton it is our goal to create a home away from home experience. Thank you for sharing your review. Hope the rest of your trip went well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    245
    120
    56
    24
See reviews for
352
212
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

She went above and beyond by helping us get into a Suite. Friendly people, great Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you so much for a great review. Yoshira is a excellent team member and I will be sure to share this with her along with the rest of our team. Reveiws like these really help pull the team together. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Thanks to General Manager Jesse Benites and the entire staff, our three day experience at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff was outstanding. It started with Andy taking our same day reservation, the personal greeting from Angelina upon arrival, the follow up call from Kaitlin to ensure our room was comfortable and, upon commenting a refrigerator would have been nice, the delivery of a refrigerator by Jesse himself. At breakfast Jesse approached each guest inquiring if their room and their stay were acceptable; he was prepared to take notes and action on items of concern. Early afternoon the head of housekeeping came by to ensure the room was clean. When on the road, Hampton Inn is our choice of stay; this is one exceptional team resulting in a personal note of thanks sent to Hilton Worldwide Headquarters.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
It was a real pleasure to have you here. My team wants to thank you for this review. This really makes us feel good and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. If you are ever in Flagstaff again, we would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in the Hampton Inn a few days ago and the room was great. Very clean. When I needed help Kaitlin went out of her way to assist me. The staff were all smiles and seemed glad to be working (rather unusual for many places). Thanks Kaitlin and others who made our stay great.

Room Tip: Easy to find when you first drive into Flagstaff. Restaurants nearby too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for a great review!! Kaitlin was thrilled to read this. Great feedback like this really helps the team pull together. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff because its location near historic downtown area on the famous Rt. 66. The staff could not have been nicer, more accomodating and all around helpful. The rooms were very clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated. We will definetly be returning for another stay and will recommend this hotel highly to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Here at Hampton we love hearing that! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. This will be shared with all of our team members. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff for two nights as a stop to visit the Grand Canyon and it was wonderful. The staff was fantastic, so polite and the rooms are clean and wonderful. The mornings were a breeze, stop by for a super easy and delish breakfast where the staff is there is promptly refill and clean up, Ana (a extremely friendly staff member) was there to make sure nothing was unattended, that all of the tables were cleaned the second a guest got up to leave and that everyones needs were met. There was a misunderstanding with my rate at booking and the reception staff not only took care of it for my room but for the room I booked for my best friend and husband. We will most definately visist AZ again, and will stay at the Hampton! OHHHH how could I forget to mention...the sheets were the highest quaility and they smelled like rasberries...it was delightful!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouAnn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear about an all around great stay. This will be shared with all departments and especially with Ana. Thank you for your feedback!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have stayed at hampton inns a lot over the past few years. Angelina Vargas checked us in and she seemed genuinely excited to have us there. She recognized me as a gold member and that I was using points for this stay. She was so nice and helpful gave us directions to where we needed. I came back after checking in and she asked if everything was ok and had a list of local restaurants ready for me, as I had mentioned at check in I may want a reccommendation. Her reccommendation was amazing and we had great food and entertainment! She anticipated my needs, genuinely wanted me there as a customer, and treated me with respect, and went above and beyond! I hope she gets recognized for her awesome service!!! I will continue to be a loyal Hilton / Hampton customer, because of people and service like hers!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Angelina will definitely be recognized for going above and beyond. I am thrilled that you took the time to share this review with us. We love hearing about the great things our team is doing. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing