We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restfull nights rest.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Near the railroad tracks but with the a.c. fan running, we were not bothered. People at the desk were very pleasant. The vanity arrangement was quite limited....one person at a time. Maybe an extension mirror above the refr. might help.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

James K,

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us your comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Cindy Iniguez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 667 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flaggm, Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Let me preface my review with the fact that I'm a Hyatt/Hilton kinda girl! That said, my friend and I just stayed here last night. We absolutely loved it....super clean, quiet, updated, friendly staff, well maintained. I've never been to Flagstaff, but it appears this area has approximately 10+ motels in a 3 mile strip (some are really run down!). I selected this motel based on TripAdvisor reviews, price, proximity to I-40 and breakfast included....and I felt like we hit the Flagstaff jackpot! We paid approx $86 for a two queen room. There is a small fridge and coffee maker in the room. There is an area next to the lobby where they serve breakfast....eggs, sausage, toast, waffles, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee.....YUM! Thanks Days Inn....we were pleasantly surprised and happy to write an excellent review! And we WILL be back!!!
PS.....there's an indoor pool and spa too! Didn't have a chance to use it....bummer! We did go to Fat Olives restaurant and it was AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, upstairs....very quiet and away from the street and train noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

TravlinGirl,

What a great review, THANK YOU!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on many more trips. Remember, there is so much to see and do in Flagstaff. Come spend a week with us and we will have a room ready for you!

Thank you again for all your kind words.

Cindy Iniguez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our stay was very nice We liked the tip on the All-Star Grand Canyon Tour. It was Amazing We looked at everything we wanted to see without Having to drive. Our Guide was Great. LOVED the whole thing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Good morning and thank you for your feedback on the AMAZING Grand Tour we offer.. So glad you enjoyed yourself. Don't ever hesitate to come back and see more of our sights we have in Northern Arizona. You can spend a week here!

Happy Holidyas!

Cindy Iniguez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Art W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flaggm, Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were looking for two clean, quiet rooms for one night as we passed through Flagstaff on our way to California.
This Inn was a good choice. Their prices were good. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable and it was also quiet.
The Inn is close to restaurants and a gas station. They have a substantial free breakfast and a big plus for me - HOT coffee.
I will remember Days Inn and Suites, 3601 E. Lockett Rd., on my next visit to Flagstaff, AZ.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the third floor and our they were quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montybush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi MontyBush!

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We look forward on seeing you on another journey into our area!

Cindy Iniguez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Room was clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast selection was good. Especially liked the waffles. We will stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi Roland R!

We are so happy you had a great stay! Thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Cindy Iniguez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,116 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff

Address: 3601 East Lockett Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $82 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff hotel is located minutes away from Northern Arizona University. Our pet-friendly hotel (Must book a pet friendly room. Not all rooms are pet friendly) is conveniently located off I-40, a little more than two hours north of Phoenix, and half an hour from Sedona. We are a short drive to Canyon Country. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast in our dining area. Feel reenergized with some morning laps in our indoor pool or take a break in our spa. Email family and friends and plan your day using our free WiFi. Our non-smoking hotel offers accessible rooms and free parking. Spend the afternoon visiting Native American ruins at Elden Pueblo Archaeological Site. In the winter, you can hit the slopes at Arizona Snow Bowl, one of the oldest ski areas in the country. Take one of our day tours to the awe-inspiring Grand Canyon with park entry, lunch, and pickup and drop-off service from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing