We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Kingman
1 review
“Vacation in Flagstaff”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel was a good home away from home. All personnel were very helpful, friendly and courteous. The breakfast was great with lots of variety.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you back anytime to stay with us again. Have a great rest of your summer.

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    248
    129
    58
    22
See reviews for
326
156
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Clean comfortable rooms. Pool and jacuzzi area was clean, and open late enough to enjoy after a day of traveling around. Complementary breakfast was good, and free coffee always on hand in the lobby. Around five minutes drive from downtown Flagstaff. Only slight problem was that the free wifi wasn't working for the three days of our stay. Nice place though and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KidXenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay.

We do understand the problems you encountered during your stay with our free internet. With technology and all it gives us now a days, we completely understand the frustration this brought. It was fixed the next business day after the outage and hope you were able to use it for the rest of your stay. Unfortunately, that problem was out of our hands, but is still, no excuse.

We do appreciate all of your other kind words and hope to see you again on another journey.

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was in one of the pet/dog rooms on the bottom floor (106). Had to sleep with window open and the room had a bad odor. With the window open, heard every train which went by. Would not recommend the hotel if bringing pets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our property.

We appreciate all comments good and bad and use each one to fix situations that you encountered for other guests.

While we do shampoo our carpets bi-weekly in our pet friendly rooms, sometimes it takes longer for smells to go away than others. Please know that each pet room uses our low pet fee to deeply clean every pet room on a more frequent schedule than other facilities.

We do hope that if you are in the area again, you will try us again and see that this was a one time complaint and we work very hard on 100% clean, comfortable rooms.. for both you and your pets.

Thank you again for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Conveniently located, clean rooms, hot water, friendly staff. The parking lot is a pain, but everything else more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you had a great stay.

We always welcome comments on how we can improve our hotel and we would be interested to hear what issues you experienced with our parking lot. You are more than welcome to email those to me or reply here to this response.

Thank you so much again for your time and we hope to see you again on another stay.

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,077 reviews
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
986 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff

Property: Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Address: 3601 East Lockett Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff hotel is located minutes away from Northern Arizona University. Our pet-friendly hotel (Must book a pet friendly room. Not all rooms are pet friendly) is conveniently located off I-40, a little more than two hours north of Phoenix, and half an hour from Sedona. We are a short drive to Canyon Country. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast in our dining area. Feel reenergized with some morning laps in our indoor pool or take a break in our spa. Email family and friends and plan your day using our free WiFi. Our non-smoking hotel offers accessible rooms and free parking. Spend the afternoon visiting Native American ruins at Elden Pueblo Archaeological Site. In the winter, you can hit the slopes at Arizona Snow Bowl, one of the oldest ski areas in the country. Take one of our day tours to the awe-inspiring Grand Canyon with park entry, lunch, and pickup and drop-off service from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing