We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We enjoyed our overnight visit and the facilities were all...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Longmont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our overnight visit and the facilities were all...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight visit and the facilities were all nice. It was a bit close to the railroad but it only woke me once, for a few seconds. Not a problem. Will likely stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review.. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on another trip!

Think Spring!

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    202
    102
    46
    17
See reviews for
258
123
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
netivot
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Spent the New Year weekend skiing and were looking for a reasonable deal. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, rooms were very clean. Overall well kept hotel with plenty of tourist flyers. The first night was awful as the pillows are not designed for sleeping. After a sleepless night asked reception if they had any softer pillows and were supplied with 2 slightly better ones. Breakfast a little disappointing with some sort of unrecognizable porridge which appeared to have bits of meat in it! Probably wouldn't stay there again, as its a little bit too far from the ski slopes but overall good value for money as long as you bring your own pillows.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanneNetivot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for taking a minute to let others know your thoughts. After your comments, I did check with the standards for our property and we do indeed have the right pillows for our standards, but we always keep softer ones in the office for guests requests. I am glad the front desk was able to accommodate your needs.

If you need anything else from me, or would like to discuss your stay any further, please call me anytime!

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was hard to find - alternative would be to book 2 separate rooms which can cost a lot more. My husband and I was in one room and my 2 daughters were in the other and my son was on the sofa bed. Accommodation was very basic and reflect hotel rating and price. Note hotel is close to freight train line and drivers do sound their horns during the night. We stayed at the hotel over a weekend so it was very busy at breakfast time and breakfast area an be crowded.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a minute to let everyone know about your stay. We are glad you had a good stay and look forward to you returning to one of our suites again soon. If you need anything else or have any other comments or questions about your stay, please let me know!

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff

Property: Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Address: 3601 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing