We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
River Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Clean, comfortable room at a great price. Hotel is centrally located with easy access to U.S. 89 and U.S. 180 for trips to Sedona and The Grand Canyon.

Comfortable King size bed. Free breakfast with the usual cereals, fruits, donuts and breads to toast. Hot options included a rotating selection of eggs, sausage and creamed beef with biscuts.

Clean indoor pool and hot tub.

The only negative was the proximity to train tracks and the horn noise.

Will stay there again if we return and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you so much for all your comments aboput your stay! We are glad that we were able to make your stay memorable!

Hope to see you on another vacation and have a great Fall!


cindy iniguez, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    250
    129
    58
    22
See reviews for
328
156
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was actually a surprise, it was nicer than I had thought it would be, got a really good rate online. The rooms were very nice, it looks like the bathrooms had been recently redone. The bed was comfortable, there was a fridge in the room, the pool looked nice, there was a decent breakfast in the morning worth the money for sure. Word of warning, do not try to sleep with your window open, there are train tracks near by and the trains blow their whistles late at night and early in the morning, very early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ldhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for letting others know about your trip! We have a great little secret here at our hotel and we are glad you discovered it! We strive on Customer Service and we are glad you experienced a great stay! Come back and see us next time you are in Flagstaff!

We look forward to your return!

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona. CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stay at this Days Inn twice a year, as we travel through Flagstaff. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The bed is comfy and the linens have all been replaced with new this year. The mini frig is a plus and the shampoos and soaps are high quality. The breakfast is fresh and delicious! We always take some extra for a snack later in the day. They supply extra parking for those of us towing vehicles. The train noise has NEVER been a problem! What keeps us looking forward to our stay is the amazing staff. They go above and beyond! My husband left $200 in the bedside drawer, we didn't realize it until we were 4 hours out. I called the manager who personally went, found the cash, had a money order made and mailed the $$ to us. Now THAT is service! You can not go wrong with this Days Inn in the East part of Flagstaff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiGigirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you both for coming and seeing us year after year. We always value our repeat guests and watch out for them when they leave things behind. We are so happy you found us and we will always remember you each and every time! Thank you for posting an letting others know about your stay! We appreciate YOU!!

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here based on reviews from Trip Advisor. Honestly, it was a very clean, decent hotel. Room was clean and about what I expected. Kids loved the swimming pool. Check in staff was nice and efficient. There was train noise but it wasn't horrible. The pillows are ridiculous. Trust the reviewers that stated that. We didn't even use them - they were stiff and over stuffed. Would have given this hotel a good review if not for one thing - we had no electricity the entire morning. We woke up to the power out. It wasn't the entire hotel. It was just a few rooms that were out of power and unfortunately we had one of those rooms. The front desk said it would be back on within 30 minutes. 5 hours later as we were checking out of our room the power came back on. We were traveling with our children and as you can imagine, getting showered and dressed with kids with zero electricity is really hard! We had to use our phones as flashlights! And it was hot and stuffy in the room because our room A/C obviously didn't have any power to it. We opened the window but it didn't cool off. We paid for a "suite" with a fridge so we could save money on eating out and store our food in the small fridge but we had to toss all the food. What a waste! We complained to the front desk manager and he said it was beyond his control and there was nothing he could do for us. We paid A LOT of money for this room because it was over a holiday weekend - we would have been more comfortable in the car with our A/C. What a joke! We were understandably upset - he could have done SOMETHING, ANYTHING and we would have been beyond satisfied. The fact that the hotel did not care is what really turned us off to this place. I understand if the entire hotel lost power obviously they can't comp everyone's room. But it wasn't. We talked to many guests who had power. We had friends staying in the hotel with us and they had power. Even people in the neighboring rooms next to ours had power. Breakfast was served and was hot and all the lights were on in all the hallways and lobby and everything. It looked like it was only our room! So beware if you stay here you might be getting dressed in the dark....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience about our hotel..

I am glad you found so many positives about our hotel but did end on a bad note due to the electricity issue we experienced during your checkout process. At approximately 5:30am, APS, our electricity supplier, had a major outage due to a transformer blowing in our neighborhood. Our building is on three different transformers and unfortunately, a small section of our hotel lost power when one of the three blew. This is the reason that some rooms had power and some did not. As you are aware, I am sure, APS had a temporary fix for the power no later than 10:00 am. We are so sorry for the power problems, but please know this was completely out of our control. We did offer to move people to rooms for showering and other purposes. If you were not one of them accommodated, I am deeply sorry. I would like to discuss this further with you so please do not hesitate to call me anytime at the property direct.

On the other hand, I am so glad to see that the things that were in our control, we succeeded at! Thank you for the kind comments despite the issue with your electricity.

Sincerely,

cindy iniguez, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Used hotel as our home while visiting nearby Sedona, Grand Canyon and Glen Canyon. Room was a bit cramped for 4 of us with small bathroom, but had a fridge. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was adequate. Flagstaff is a great city with terrific restaurants and nice and cool after hot days hiking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clipperents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your response... Looks like you had a great visit and had a great stay. Thank you for takling the time to let others know about our facility and look forward to seeing you again on another vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My mini suite was a regular sized room with a sleeper sofa. When sofa bed was opened, there was no room to navigate around it. Bathroom was so tiny there was no need to lock the door because if you were sitting on the toilet, you were blocking the door closed. Really. Agree with Lawrence M, pillows were too fat and we all ended up with stiff necks. Pool was dirty. On pleasant note, staff were friendly. Coffee was good, breakfast was hot. Windows could be opened to let in fresh cool air and train noise was not a problem. Price for mini suite was steep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello and thank you for your comments about our hotel.

So glad you had a great stay while in Flagstaff. Our mini suite is a little more of a tight fit for large families and we understand that once the sofa is out, you lose a lot of room. Next time you are traveling through Flagstaff, please try our two room suite, which offers a lot more space and room to spread out. We also have softer pillows on request for those of you with different needs.

Thanks again for your stay and your comments for others to see and learn about our hotel.

Sincerely,

cindy iniguez, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights on family vacation, good location, good value, staff very friendly, no train noise even though near tracks, good breakfast included, only problem was pillows are too fat, so had some trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,078 reviews
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
988 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff

Property: Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Address: 3601 East Lockett Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff hotel is located minutes away from Northern Arizona University. Our pet-friendly hotel (Must book a pet friendly room. Not all rooms are pet friendly) is conveniently located off I-40, a little more than two hours north of Phoenix, and half an hour from Sedona. We are a short drive to Canyon Country. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast in our dining area. Feel reenergized with some morning laps in our indoor pool or take a break in our spa. Email family and friends and plan your day using our free WiFi. Our non-smoking hotel offers accessible rooms and free parking. Spend the afternoon visiting Native American ruins at Elden Pueblo Archaeological Site. In the winter, you can hit the slopes at Arizona Snow Bowl, one of the oldest ski areas in the country. Take one of our day tours to the awe-inspiring Grand Canyon with park entry, lunch, and pickup and drop-off service from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing