We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Northern Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK for location”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Used hotel as our home while visiting nearby Sedona, Grand Canyon and Glen Canyon. Room was a bit cramped for 4 of us with small bathroom, but had a fridge. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was adequate. Flagstaff is a great city with terrific restaurants and nice and cool after hot days hiking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clipperents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your response... Looks like you had a great visit and had a great stay. Thank you for takling the time to let others know about our facility and look forward to seeing you again on another vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    251
    129
    58
    22
See reviews for
329
157
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My mini suite was a regular sized room with a sleeper sofa. When sofa bed was opened, there was no room to navigate around it. Bathroom was so tiny there was no need to lock the door because if you were sitting on the toilet, you were blocking the door closed. Really. Agree with Lawrence M, pillows were too fat and we all ended up with stiff necks. Pool was dirty. On pleasant note, staff were friendly. Coffee was good, breakfast was hot. Windows could be opened to let in fresh cool air and train noise was not a problem. Price for mini suite was steep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello and thank you for your comments about our hotel.

So glad you had a great stay while in Flagstaff. Our mini suite is a little more of a tight fit for large families and we understand that once the sofa is out, you lose a lot of room. Next time you are traveling through Flagstaff, please try our two room suite, which offers a lot more space and room to spread out. We also have softer pillows on request for those of you with different needs.

Thanks again for your stay and your comments for others to see and learn about our hotel.

Sincerely,

cindy iniguez, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights on family vacation, good location, good value, staff very friendly, no train noise even though near tracks, good breakfast included, only problem was pillows are too fat, so had some trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

It is not the Ritz, but if you are looking for a good, clean hotel at a reasonable price, this is a good one. It is tough to see from Route 66, so make sure you know where to turn. It shares a parking lot with the Hampton Inn. Some friends stayed and the Hampton Inn for one night then moved over to the DI because it was cheaper. They said that the two hotels were similar in everything but price. The indoor pool was nice, but a bit cold. Kids don't mind the cool temperature, and it was almost always full of kids. The free breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murrieta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Murrieta1, thank you so much for all of your comments. We are so appreciative that you took the chance to let others know about your stay. We are glad you chose us and look forward to seeing you on another trip. Thank you once again!

cindy iniguez, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family and I just got back from a trip to the Grand Canyon. We stayed at the Days Inn East in Flagstaff. The hotel was great - quiet, clean, and the hotel staff was so nice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were well cared for. The hot breakfast was great and my nephew really enjoyed the pool after a hot day at the Canyon. We would definately stay at this hotel again the next time we are in the Flagstaff area. A previous reviewer mentioned the sound of the trains being an issue but I must say, we barely noticed it most of the time. In fact, it was great to be able to sit at breakfast and watch the trains go by. It is slightly off the main road (Route 66) and the sign is small due to city ordinances so keep a sharp eye out for it. You'll be glad you found it! Great place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agape5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have friends who live right around the corner from here, so have stayed at this Motel on many occasions. Conveniently located right off of the I40 on the Country Club exit, this gem is a little way away from Central Flagstaff and the college crowd. Ideal spot to stay if you are planning an ATV Ride at the Cinders, or visiting Sunset Crater on the East side of town. The Breakfast is always awesome, however you are also a short walk from one of the best Breakfast Joints in Flagstaff - Mike & Rhondas!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerHolgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
What a great response.. Thank you!!

I will be honest with you, I do not miss the train noise in town either, Sometimes, I see the need for the whistle, but am glad it does not bother our guests anymore.

We are so happy for your continued patronage to our great little hotel. We love being in more of a residential area and love how quiet it is in the pines here.

Thank you for your comments and look forward to your next cool weather outing!

Cindy Iniguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family (three generations, ages 79 to age 2 yrs old) stayed at this motel on our way to Disneyland--and then again, a few days later, on our way back home. The rooms were smaller than other budget motels we stayed at--this would be a "Days Inn" quality motel based on just the rooms---but the continental breakfast was solid and the indoor heated swimming pool was large and our grandchildren loved it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjzusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
We are so happy your family chose us for your travel needs, not once, but twice. . Our pool is always a hit for the little ones and honestly makes them sleep so much better after a long day of travel. We hope that you will make it back one day to see our new room design and look.

Thank you again for your time.

Cindy Iniguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,080 reviews
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
989 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff

Property: Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Address: 3601 East Lockett Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff hotel is located minutes away from Northern Arizona University. Our pet-friendly hotel (Must book a pet friendly room. Not all rooms are pet friendly) is conveniently located off I-40, a little more than two hours north of Phoenix, and half an hour from Sedona. We are a short drive to Canyon Country. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast in our dining area. Feel reenergized with some morning laps in our indoor pool or take a break in our spa. Email family and friends and plan your day using our free WiFi. Our non-smoking hotel offers accessible rooms and free parking. Spend the afternoon visiting Native American ruins at Elden Pueblo Archaeological Site. In the winter, you can hit the slopes at Arizona Snow Bowl, one of the oldest ski areas in the country. Take one of our day tours to the awe-inspiring Grand Canyon with park entry, lunch, and pickup and drop-off service from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing