We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay when going to Grand Canyon. The room were very clean and a good size, the breakfast was great as well. Pool and the hot tub was great and very clean. The staff was very helpful in giving us all the information about the Canyon and other places to go to. I would refer this place to others for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandiego1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

We are so glad you had a great stay. It is our job to not only check you in, but get you all around Northern Arizona as well. The Canyon is one of the many great sights to see in our area. Next time you come through, take a tour of all of Northern Arizona with one of our AWESOME guides.

Hope to see you again on other travels thought Flagstaff.

Cindy Iniguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 671 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel was much better than I expected. Flagstaff is not my favorite town to visit, but it's location is why I stay there. We had a mini-suite. It was a good-sized room, though the bathroom was tiny. The TV was older, but you don't go to Flagstaff to watch TV. The pool and hot tub area were great. The breakfast was great. We loved the waffles! The staff was friendly. I was very impressed with the cleanliness. Overall, for the price, we had a good place to stay with a great breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the mini-suite if you have small kids.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Just wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay.

In this day of hotels, it is hard to find great housekeepers like our very own, who take pride in their cleaning. I am so glad you noticed how much they do care.

I agree with you on our current TV situation. Half of our building has been upgraded and our new Samsungs for the rest of the building should be here soon! Next time you come through, you will have full HD to catch up on the news!

Thank you again for your comments and look forward to seeing you again on another journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Room was kind of small, and lobby and pool area was crowdier than I expected, I am very happy and satisfied with my choice. Next time I wanna check out the pool...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gus0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review.. We appreciate honest comments as it helps guests choose the right location for what they are in need of. We hope you do come back and try out our pool. It is a great way to end your day!

Thank you again for the time you took to review our property! Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights as we visited historical sites in the area and then up to the Grand Canyon. Our room had an iron, hair dryer, a TV and fridge. No microwave in the room, but there was one available near the lobby. The breakfast area is spacious and there was quite an array of food, including sausage, eggs, cereal, donuts and waffles. A computer for internet use is also nearby.

As for negatives, when we first turned on the tub's nozzle, brown water came out of the spigot. There was construction going on in another part of the hotel and that could have explained the brown water. Also, the shower head was stuck between settings. I believe that this is a well used hotel that people stay at when visiting the Grand Canyon. It's totally adequate for it's function--disappointments with the room do not eclipse the large breakfasts that were served.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NPS_Tumbleweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time on your travels to review our hotel. We have worked very hard on our breakfast and continue to make improvements so each guest gets a good start to their day.

We hope that you will stop by again and stay with us next time you travel through Northern Arizona. I can assure you that we have changed all our shower heads, as that is a part of our renovation that began early March.

Look forward to seeing you again and as always we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Nice size rooms beds were comfortable, bathroom was tiny. TV was old school.
Lobby was nice , however the computer area was cold and the chair was rummage sale material
No comfortable seating in the lobby area, just dining tables and nooks
Had other plans for breakfast , but it looked adequate, though store bought donuts , the kind u buy at a convenience store wasn't impressive.
Trains were an issue, but I love trains :)

Room Tip: try to get room facing away from highway to mitigate train noise
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We appreciate all honesty and use it as a learning tool for renovations for our future. We will look into the temperature in the lobby, but sometimes, February is our coldest month and the temps are hard to control with the door opening and closing all the time. We will do our best to investigate what we can do to warm things up a bit.

As for breakfast, we offer so many hot items that offset the donuts. We offer eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy. We hope you had a chance to enjoy those items during your stay.

We hope that on your future journeys, you stop by and see what we have done during our current remodel. You will be happy to know our lobby is part of our next stage.

Thank you again for your time and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

flagstaff is nice, but only because it is surrounded by mountains in all directions, but there really isn't anything else worth seeing here, lots of gas stations and hotels, and other than the nice scenery, that's pretty much about it,, OH and if you even find yourself passing through,, Dress warm,, and in the winter months, DRESS WARMER,, it gets COLD, to the point of it being miserable cold.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

We are so glad that you chose Flagstaff as your stop along the busy highwyas and by-ways of Northern Arizona. You are right, our little mountain town is madeup of lots of hotels, and gas stations, but we really do have so much more to offer. We hope that next time you come thru Flagstaff, you will stop and stay for a while and let our helpful front desk show you all the town has to offer.

Make sure you come see us in the summer when Phoenix is about 115 degrees, we are a pleasant 90 :)

Have a great rest of your year and look forward to showing you what Flagstaff is all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay.

Clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: All seemed good
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grangermdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for your kind words and we hope that next time you travel this way you will stop and say hello.

Have a wonderful rest of your year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,117 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff

Address: 3601 East Lockett Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $82 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff hotel is located minutes away from Northern Arizona University. Our pet-friendly hotel (Must book a pet friendly room. Not all rooms are pet friendly) is conveniently located off I-40, a little more than two hours north of Phoenix, and half an hour from Sedona. We are a short drive to Canyon Country. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast in our dining area. Feel reenergized with some morning laps in our indoor pool or take a break in our spa. Email family and friends and plan your day using our free WiFi. Our non-smoking hotel offers accessible rooms and free parking. Spend the afternoon visiting Native American ruins at Elden Pueblo Archaeological Site. In the winter, you can hit the slopes at Arizona Snow Bowl, one of the oldest ski areas in the country. Take one of our day tours to the awe-inspiring Grand Canyon with park entry, lunch, and pickup and drop-off service from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing