We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, rude staff, price switching”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed June 18, 2010

The reservation rate was $109.00 for a basic room. They charged us King Suite rate, but no microwave, or fridge. Girl at the front desk stated the hotel is almost full so we can charge what we want.
When we got to the room, the door was unlocked and opened. Front desk said they would check it out, never heard from them again,
Called the La Quinta Rewards member number and they were no help.
I've stayed at many La Quinta and never been treated like this. Corporate needs to take a look at who is running this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank tomj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,035 - 1,041 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2010

My wife and I stayed here the night before we went to the Grand Canyon and then 4 days later when we came back from the canyon. The first room (102) was very nice with LCD TV, new furnishings, & ref. It was close to the outside door (as we were with our dog). The breakfast was good, with many items to select, and a large area in which to eat.
We requested the same room for our stay in 4 days, and the desk person said he would put our request in our computer file for the next visit.

But, of course, when we checked in 4 days later, we were told that room 102 was occupied. I can only assume that the request was in our record, but it had no effect when other people were checking in. This issue effects all hotels. Why can't hotels get a computer system that can actually deal with request related to a customers issues?

The second stay, we were in room 110. It had a tube TV, lower quality furniture and no ref.

The motel is located in a secluded area while still very close to shopping and resturants.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFtraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We stayed here for the first time on a very busy college graduation weekend. The rooms and service were great. The lobby/ breakfast area is huge, the breakfast consisted of the normal hotel breakfast, but there was tons of seating. There is a heated pool and sauna which we used, very nice. Wifi worked great. We stayed four nights, and the only glitch was during one of them there was a water pipe break somewhere, and when we got up that morning the hot water still hadn't been restored (we got it back later in the morning). We did not complain about this to hotel staff because they were dealing with enough complaints as it was. But after the trip I contacted their rewards program and asked for extra points, which they gave me. We intend to stay here again because of family in Flagstaff. Rates were higher than usual because it was graduation weekend, but they were pretty much in line with what you would expect.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Stayed here for four days over Northern Arizona University's graduation. Clean, beautiful rooms. Had a microwave, refrigerator, large bathroom and spacious room. The staff was friendly and nice. The pool area was clean and there were plenty of towels. Standard breakfast including hard boiled eggs. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravel1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

On the cross country road trip, we opted for the La Quinta after reading these reviews. Spot on. Great location in the trees, and within walking distance of dining options. Price was decent, nothing special, but for the quality, good. Big towels, nice room, free internet. All good things. Dog friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcsk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

You have to hand it to LaQuinta for delivering product quality and consistency across multiple locations. This was the 7th or 8th LaQuinta that I have booked. The Flagstaff location was solid and met expectations. This particular location was one of the largest LQs I've seen. The building appeared to have upwards of 400 rooms. A nicely designed main lobby warmly greets guests. A striking quality of the main lobby is its tall arching celing which gives it a momentous and grand feeling. Rooms were standard as per LQ standards & satisfied quite well. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Internet connection was strong. Customer service was friendly and courteous. Breakfast had the usual variety (cereal, waffles, bagels, yogourt, eggs, etc.) The striking feature of this hotel location is its ambitious design highlighted by the main building area and the centrally located outdoor pool/courtyard area. It doesn't hurt that this hotel is nestled among a grove of tall pine trees- adding to it prestige and a natural feel of beauty. You'll be happy here!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creator5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We spent one night on the way to the Grand Canyon. Hotel was quiet, clean, and comfortable. No complaints. WIFI worked well.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themingster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $98 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing