We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Nice hotel, Good Breakfast, Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, Nice hotel, Good Breakfast, Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stopped here on the way from Texas. Quick check-in, great location near downtown and NAU, good customer service and clean room with comfortable bed. Excellent value. The included continental breakfast was nice. Our only complaint (and it's nitpicking) is the TV remote didn't work - after changing the battery and exchanging remotes. Solution: turned off the TV and went to a local restaurant (see review for Beaver Street Brewery). Would return to La Quinta the next time we're in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txchica70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    311
    161
    75
    48
See reviews for
359
266
63
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson,AZ
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

Stayed here one night in mid May 2009. The property is very attractive and within walking distance of several restaurants, which means you need not get back in the car after a hard day of driving. Our room was clean and things were well cared for. Our bath tub was clean but there was some residue from an applique that had been installed previous, probably to prevent slips. It looked worse than it actually was. It was not dirt. The breakfast was good and in very attractive and open lobby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maranasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

I have been spoiled lately because it seems I have stayed at the newest La Quinta Inns (or the ones most recently remodeled). Not that this was that bad, but I am doing a cross-country move and was exhausted and looking forward to a break at the Grand Canyon yesterday morning. The decor I could have done without, but I had real concerns...

(The Cons)
1. I had three doors to one room, and none of them had a working deadbolt
2. The toilet refused to flush on a regular basis
3. I could not seem to regulate any sort of air in the room, despite many attempts to toggle the controls, so it was very stuffy the whole night
4. The bed was very uncomfortable; I tossed and turned
5. My neighbors smoked everywhere they could, which I guess was permissable being as there were no signs asking folks to not smoke around the only entrance door to the wing I stayed in.
6. WiFi did not work in my room, as advertised.
7. The whirlpool was closed off; nobody was in the pool area the whole time I was there
8. And, finally, somebody had a yappy dog that would not stay still for more than 30 minutes at a time...no idea if they were staying next to me or several doors down, but I could hear people talking, coughing, and of course that lovely pooch. Made for a very fitful sleep and a horrible drive the next day.

The Pros:
1. The front desk person was very kind and check-in was smooth
2. Free breakfast
3. WiFi worked great in the lobby
4. Very simple to find off I-40
5. Great stopping point before the Grand Canyon

Now, I have been and lived all over the world and have had far worse experiences in hotels. This place wasn't rotten, but it's probably not your #1 choice if you value a good nights rest. Then again, every stay is different...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swankyfandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, IA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

Room was small and beds were not very comfortable. Has a outdoor pool/hot tub which is open only in the summer. Breakfast (cereal, waffles) is served from 6am to 9am in the lobby. No restaurant/bar. This was rated as a three-star hotel on Hotwire, but I would rate it more as a two-star. Location is about 90 minutes from the Grand Canyon and there's more to do in Flagstaff than in Williams.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptsueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

We always stay at La Quinta when we're in Flag because they allow dogs. It's a hotel that's definitely starting to show it's age, but it's just fine for us (and the dogs love it!). The bed was comfortable too, which is a must. Wish they had better pillows, but I'll just bring my own next time. Front desk is helpful and nice, and breakfast is continental with lots of choices. It's away from any main roads, so it's really quiet. Highly recommend if you have pups.

  • Liked — Dog-friendly
  • Disliked — Needs an update
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natrona County
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

We chose to stay on this side of town to be close to family. It was a plus not to be able to hear trains. The staff was helpful and considerate (especially Steve and Deidre). The breakfast area is spread out nicely and 2 waffle makers keeps things moving. This hotel accepts any size dogs and many people we saw during our stay had more than one. If they would have all cleaned up after their dog, walking outside near the grass would not have been so disgusting. We did have a barking dog across the hall but since it was 9:30 a.m., we didn't get too annoyed. (The housekeeper in the hall when we left WAS annoyed with the barking so they may have gotten a note about the noise.) What we were most disappointed about was the rundown appearance of the bathrooms. The tubs are horrible. I considered wearing a shower cap on each foot while showering. I was assured a bleach solution was used to clean them but... The linens also need to be replaced on the beds. They are pretty much close to see through. We stayed several nights and this is probably better for a one night stay with your dog.

  • Liked — Location and absence of train noise
  • Disliked — The disgusting tubs
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

needs some better up keep . door handle broken on parking lot door. needed some new bed spreds stained.
we had a room next to the gym. loud @ 530am when trying to sleep. housekepping hit & miss .had to ask for towels not enough for 3 in room

  • Liked — close to things
  • Disliked — needs paint & up keep
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelldaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing