We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you have dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed February 9, 2009

We always stay at La Quinta when we're in Flag because they allow dogs. It's a hotel that's definitely starting to show it's age, but it's just fine for us (and the dogs love it!). The bed was comfortable too, which is a must. Wish they had better pillows, but I'll just bring my own next time. Front desk is helpful and nice, and breakfast is continental with lots of choices. It's away from any main roads, so it's really quiet. Highly recommend if you have pups.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2008

We chose to stay on this side of town to be close to family. It was a plus not to be able to hear trains. The staff was helpful and considerate (especially Steve and Deidre). The breakfast area is spread out nicely and 2 waffle makers keeps things moving. This hotel accepts any size dogs and many people we saw during our stay had more than one. If they would have all cleaned up after their dog, walking outside near the grass would not have been so disgusting. We did have a barking dog across the hall but since it was 9:30 a.m., we didn't get too annoyed. (The housekeeper in the hall when we left WAS annoyed with the barking so they may have gotten a note about the noise.) What we were most disappointed about was the rundown appearance of the bathrooms. The tubs are horrible. I considered wearing a shower cap on each foot while showering. I was assured a bleach solution was used to clean them but... The linens also need to be replaced on the beds. They are pretty much close to see through. We stayed several nights and this is probably better for a one night stay with your dog.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

needs some better up keep . door handle broken on parking lot door. needed some new bed spreds stained.
we had a room next to the gym. loud @ 530am when trying to sleep. housekepping hit & miss .had to ask for towels not enough for 3 in room

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelldaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

We chose this hotel because of the readers reviews and because of the location to the canyons, Route 66 and the meteor crater. All in all the hotel was ok but somehow I had expected more due to the reviews. The location of the hotel is quiet but still close enough to the city for shopping or eating.

The young man at the front desk was alone when we arrived and there were a number of people waiting to check in. He was friendly and professional and did not get nervous about the line, but we felt there should have been at least a second person working at the front desk to help him.

The continental breakfast was fine and there was plenty of room in the dining area for the guests to enjoy their meal.

There was a small pool for kids to enjoy and pets are welcome in this hotel.

The room was ok - nothing fancy and the housekeeping did a good job except for the last day of our stay there. It must have been another housekeeper than the previous days as it looked like a 5 minute job. The beds were not properly made, coffee was not resupplied, trash was not emptied and floor towel for the shower was removed but not replaced with a new one. We wanted to mention this to the front desk as we checked out but the woman working there seemed to be busy as she took our room keys, wished us a nice day and continued on with her work. She did not ask how our stay was as other hotels usually do.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RennmausHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

My husband and I were greatly relieved to even find a room in Flagstaff, as everywhere was booked on a Saturday evening. The property itself was very nice. The pool area in particular was attractive, though we did not go down. The staff was very friendly and the room comfortable. (Nice Bed) After a strenuous day of hiking in the canyon, I was looking forward to a long hot bath. I was shocked when I saw the bathtub which was in need of serious resurfacing and / or replacement. Chips from the bottom were actually floating in the tub and then, when I leaned my head back on the wall to relax in the warm water, ignoring the paint chips, I looked up and noticed several long black hairs along the back wall of the shower, gross! Kind of questioned the cleanliness of the rest of the tub then... I just let it go, as I am not a complainer. The next morning we enjoyed a nice breakfast in the open dining area. The waffle maker was fun. Truely this seemed like a nice place and I know from checking that they get pretty good ratings. I am thinking that as everywhere else in the area was booked, maybe they made rooms available that were on a repair list???

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JulieinGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Beautiful building looks like a Spanish villa. Gorgeous courtyard with gazebo and pool and hot tub. Nice view from large, clean, comfortable rooms. Superb breakfast room. This is the best deal in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EasyGoingTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We have stayed at this property a few times and it is always hit or miss. This last stay the property was being painted and the crews were there with loud machinery all day from 7:00 a.m. on. Dozens of little kids were screaming in the pool area each night until 10:00 p.m. The air conditioner in the lobby and hallways was broken so it was very hot. Two large unattended dogs across the hall barked nonstop all day. The smell of stale smoke mixed with chemicals filled our room and made us ill the whole time.

At times we have enjoyed out stay more. The manager, Jennifer is nice and she tries her best, but apparently she is limited as to what she can do. The place needs a major renovation inside - the carpets, bedding, televsions, furniture and bathrooms are all the original items from 15 years ago. The owners need to spend some cash or it will be losing a diamond on its rating pretty soon. Typical of small properties in small towns -the owners never want to spend any money to keep the places up.

One other note - the breakfast could be a lot better. They need an omelette or an egg sandwich - something hot and fresh. Right now the breakfast is not worth eating - I always go to Coco's across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kilarney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $98 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing