We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
idaho
2 reviews
“was ok”
Reviewed November 12, 2008

needs some better up keep . door handle broken on parking lot door. needed some new bed spreds stained.
we had a room next to the gym. loud @ 530am when trying to sleep. housekepping hit & miss .had to ask for towels not enough for 3 in room

  • Liked — close to things
  • Disliked — needs paint & up keep
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelldaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    378
    196
    97
    60
See reviews for
447
334
81
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Segeberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2008

We chose this hotel because of the readers reviews and because of the location to the canyons, Route 66 and the meteor crater. All in all the hotel was ok but somehow I had expected more due to the reviews. The location of the hotel is quiet but still close enough to the city for shopping or eating.

The young man at the front desk was alone when we arrived and there were a number of people waiting to check in. He was friendly and professional and did not get nervous about the line, but we felt there should have been at least a second person working at the front desk to help him.

The continental breakfast was fine and there was plenty of room in the dining area for the guests to enjoy their meal.

There was a small pool for kids to enjoy and pets are welcome in this hotel.

The room was ok - nothing fancy and the housekeeping did a good job except for the last day of our stay there. It must have been another housekeeper than the previous days as it looked like a 5 minute job. The beds were not properly made, coffee was not resupplied, trash was not emptied and floor towel for the shower was removed but not replaced with a new one. We wanted to mention this to the front desk as we checked out but the woman working there seemed to be busy as she took our room keys, wished us a nice day and continued on with her work. She did not ask how our stay was as other hotels usually do.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Need more staff at the front desk
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RennmausHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

My husband and I were greatly relieved to even find a room in Flagstaff, as everywhere was booked on a Saturday evening. The property itself was very nice. The pool area in particular was attractive, though we did not go down. The staff was very friendly and the room comfortable. (Nice Bed) After a strenuous day of hiking in the canyon, I was looking forward to a long hot bath. I was shocked when I saw the bathtub which was in need of serious resurfacing and / or replacement. Chips from the bottom were actually floating in the tub and then, when I leaned my head back on the wall to relax in the warm water, ignoring the paint chips, I looked up and noticed several long black hairs along the back wall of the shower, gross! Kind of questioned the cleanliness of the rest of the tub then... I just let it go, as I am not a complainer. The next morning we enjoyed a nice breakfast in the open dining area. The waffle maker was fun. Truely this seemed like a nice place and I know from checking that they get pretty good ratings. I am thinking that as everywhere else in the area was booked, maybe they made rooms available that were on a repair list???

  • Liked — Availablility
  • Disliked — The bathtub
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieinGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Beautiful building looks like a Spanish villa. Gorgeous courtyard with gazebo and pool and hot tub. Nice view from large, clean, comfortable rooms. Superb breakfast room. This is the best deal in Flagstaff.

  • Liked — Stylish decor
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EasyGoingTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We have stayed at this property a few times and it is always hit or miss. This last stay the property was being painted and the crews were there with loud machinery all day from 7:00 a.m. on. Dozens of little kids were screaming in the pool area each night until 10:00 p.m. The air conditioner in the lobby and hallways was broken so it was very hot. Two large unattended dogs across the hall barked nonstop all day. The smell of stale smoke mixed with chemicals filled our room and made us ill the whole time.

At times we have enjoyed out stay more. The manager, Jennifer is nice and she tries her best, but apparently she is limited as to what she can do. The place needs a major renovation inside - the carpets, bedding, televsions, furniture and bathrooms are all the original items from 15 years ago. The owners need to spend some cash or it will be losing a diamond on its rating pretty soon. Typical of small properties in small towns -the owners never want to spend any money to keep the places up.

One other note - the breakfast could be a lot better. They need an omelette or an egg sandwich - something hot and fresh. Right now the breakfast is not worth eating - I always go to Coco's across the street.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Old and in dire need of a major renovation.
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kilarney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2008

Stayed 6/9 overnight on way to Grand Canyon. Nice spacious room. Breakfast was very nice and included. Only problem- watch for the land mines when you walk outside, as the dog owners do not know how to pick up after their pets.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningman5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2008

We stayed here for one night in April after visiting the Grand Canyon. We stayed in a king room in the back of the hotel. Our room was wonderful!! The bathroom was huge and resort like. There were complimentary bottled water and cookies in our room. Everything was very quiet, we couldn't hear any other guests or any of the other guests' pets. We felt like we were staying in a 5 star resort. The bed was super comfy. The view from our room was very green and woodsy. There was a ton of available parking, plenty of areas to walk our dog, and the continental breakfast was great with terrific views from the large breakfast room. There is a train that runs through Flagstaff regularly and we couldn't hear it at all anywhere in the hotel. We were sad to check out and wish we could have stayed longer. My husband and I plan on going back to the Grand Canyon next year and definately plan on staying here again! I highly recommend!

  • Liked — The views from this hotel were terrific! Woods all around you!
  • Disliked — Pillows were a little too soft.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank celkiar04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
988 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 65 in Flagstaff
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing