We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
$166
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$121
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$140
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveler rating
532
442
213
103
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
442
213
103
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflestraveling with petspet ownersgrand canyona pet friendly hotelhard boiled eggsallow petsfirst floorfree breakfastwe've stayedthe breakfast areaclean roomsfresh fruitroad tripdogslqcereal
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

It's hard to go wrong with La Quinta, but I would not stay here again. I was travelling with my parents who have dogs. While my room was clean, theirs still had a cleaning detergent left all over the floor in the bathroom. The problem is that their dog ingested some of it and had to be rushed to the pet hospital, which resulted in a $500 pet bill, having to stay an extra day at the hotel (which they did not compensate us for and we have not heard back from upper management-- and that was almost a week ago), and we had to still pay for the hotel at our next location even though we were still in Flagstaff waiting on the dog to convalesce at the pet hospital.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were charged $160 for a queen room which is more that we have ever paid before for La Quinta room. In addition to being overpriced, our room had not been cleaned and was very dirty. The receptionist offered to clean the room herself but after waiting an hour we needed to leave so cancelled the request.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Every LaQuinta I have stayed has always been wonderful. Clean and comfortable. Staff always courteous. Occasional problems, but once reported they are fixed at once. Always rooms available is you mention that you are a rewards member. Few than none are there no rooms available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lupe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

First, the breakfast area is airy and has outside seating. I like that but the hotel is large; so breakfast in the morning gets crowded and the staff gets behind setting out food. Second, the hotel is across the street from CoCo's Restaurant and I suggest you give CoCo's a try for breakfast or brunch. Gas stations and shopping is nearby. The location is quiet. We had the typical La Quinta room I've come to expect (clean, comfortable, convenient, everything worked).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UncleScooge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a nice LaQuinta with the room entrances arranged in little pods going down the hall, rather than just a row of doors. Ground floor rooms also open to the pool which would be convenient if you had children. Standard LaQunta breakfast - adequate but nothing surprising. A lot of folks who are mobing and traveling along I-40 seem to stay here as the street ouside the hotel grounds is often parked full of rental trucks and trailers. The price at this LaQuinta is pretty reasonable compared to the other chain hotels. The hotel is also convenient to the Flagstaff airport if you fly in. Just about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Alfred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews