We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Modern, very clean. Staff was awesome. Got there too early, so we went out and they called us when the room was ready (30minutes). Once in our room (10minutes) they called the room to see if everything was ok with the room. The bed was so comfortable. Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

It's hard to go wrong with La Quinta, but I would not stay here again. I was travelling with my parents who have dogs. While my room was clean, theirs still had a cleaning detergent left all over the floor in the bathroom. The problem is that their dog ingested some of it and had to be rushed to the pet hospital, which resulted in a $500 pet bill, having to stay an extra day at the hotel (which they did not compensate us for and we have not heard back from upper management-- and that was almost a week ago), and we had to still pay for the hotel at our next location even though we were still in Flagstaff waiting on the dog to convalesce at the pet hospital.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were charged $160 for a queen room which is more that we have ever paid before for La Quinta room. In addition to being overpriced, our room had not been cleaned and was very dirty. The receptionist offered to clean the room herself but after waiting an hour we needed to leave so cancelled the request.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Every LaQuinta I have stayed has always been wonderful. Clean and comfortable. Staff always courteous. Occasional problems, but once reported they are fixed at once. Always rooms available is you mention that you are a rewards member. Few than none are there no rooms available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lupe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

First, the breakfast area is airy and has outside seating. I like that but the hotel is large; so breakfast in the morning gets crowded and the staff gets behind setting out food. Second, the hotel is across the street from CoCo's Restaurant and I suggest you give CoCo's a try for breakfast or brunch. Gas stations and shopping is nearby. The location is quiet. We had the typical La Quinta room I've come to expect (clean, comfortable, convenient, everything worked).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UncleScooge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a nice LaQuinta with the room entrances arranged in little pods going down the hall, rather than just a row of doors. Ground floor rooms also open to the pool which would be convenient if you had children. Standard LaQunta breakfast - adequate but nothing surprising. A lot of folks who are mobing and traveling along I-40 seem to stay here as the street ouside the hotel grounds is often parked full of rental trucks and trailers. The price at this LaQuinta is pretty reasonable compared to the other chain hotels. The hotel is also convenient to the Flagstaff airport if you fly in. Just about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Alfred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. This is my first stay at La Qunita. The rooms are large and the pool area is lovely. I would save again. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast area is also very big unlike some hotels. It was easy to get to from Sedona. The value is there for the price

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank momof7pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,023 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $82 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing