We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO HOT WATER” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Divide, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NO HOT WATER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We always stay here when in Flagstaff but this time no hot water either day. No shower without Hot or warm water after being out all day. Reported problem and was told they were sorry but could not do anything about it. I would have preferred they told me before I checked in so I could go elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank GRANDMA80814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    313
    161
    75
    48
See reviews for
360
266
63
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Death Valley National Park, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a good place to stay, with or without pets.

There is a small pet run north of the property, and there are doggie poop bags available. The reception desk also has a jar of doggie treats for you mutt.

The free breakfast included a waffle maker, which is always satisfying. The room & bathroom were clean and well-maintained, and we were able to open the window for some fresh mountain air.

The location is close and convenient to many things -- Northern Arizona University (5-min. drive) old downtown & Amtrak Station (10 min. drive), highway onramp (5-min. drive), not to mention numerous big chain stores and restaurants nearby. And if you've forgotten to bring something on your trip, Walmart is just a 10 min. walk down the street.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the north side of the building, facing the pet area. It is farther from the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dada_Angie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is an nice small hotel about an hour away from the Grand Canyon. It was a quiet, nice clean hotel and the staff was great. It is really close to a shops and restaurants, so it is in a great location for an overnight stay to see the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jr75austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for two nights. Saturday and Sunday. We had reservations. We got there at three in the afternoon to check in and was told most of the rooms had not been cleaned because staff had called out. When we asked if they could tell us about what time they thought our room would be ready they said they didn't know. We left our phone number so they could text us if a room became available. No text.... an hour later we went back. A different person was at the desk and didn't have our phone number so we left it again she still had no time frame for us getting in our room. An hour and twenty minutes later we got a text that our room was ready. We had dinner plans so we had to hustle to get ready in time. Two different times our room keys stopped working. The coffee in the lobby leaves much to be desired. It was very watered down. I heard several people comment on it. When we went to check out I asked about a small compensation off our bill for the inconvenience at check in and was told no.

Room Tip: Won't stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldan, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were only here for about 12 hours. When we checked in, the woman at the desk told us our room would be ready in about 30 minutes, so we went out and left our bags in the car. We got back to the hotel about 6 hours later, and when we walked into our room, it was destroyed. Trash everywhere. Apparently the people before us left the "Do not disturb" sign in the door, and it was never cleaned. Must have been a lack of communication. It wasn't a big deal, they were able to put us in a different room, thankfully.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timmyt85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We had to stop in flagstaff to rest and all the hotels were booked and we found la quinta inn and they were friendly and the room was very clean with the view of the pool and the bed was amazing i did not want to get out of it, i would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vivianne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

based on the wonderful reviews, we booked an overnight stay traveling across the country pulling a trailer. Firstly, we booked a King suite thinking this would be the optimal comfort after traveling for 11 hours. DONT DO IT. the King suites are on the second floor overlooking lobby/breakfast area/seating arrangment- Meaning you hear EVERYTHING going on in the lobby due to paper thin walls. The mngmt. allowed a party to assemble and yell, scream, laugh well into the night. Finally called front desk a little before midnight- stating we had been traveling all day, were exhausted, booked the nicest suite so we could get a good night sleep- and were unable due to the party in the lobby. She stated they were suppose to leave at 10:00 pm, and asked if I wanted her to ask them to leave? WTH? YES!! Secondly, the parking for RV, trailers, U-HAULS in non-existent. Thirdly, If you have pets, there is nowhere to walk them and every green area says, "NO PETS." Lastly, the sleeper sofa was the most uncomfortable piece of furniture due to the bar on your back and legs. The floor was more comfortable. LA QUINTA- get a mattress topper for the paper thin mattress. Do not invest the extra money to stay here due to the conditions of the hotel. Keep on rollin...

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 937lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing