We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“quiet nights sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“quiet nights sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We arrived around 130am. Front desk guy was very courteous and got us a room. It was pretty full but we didnt hear any noise until morning when pool opened. Two doors into room - one to hall and one to pool. Clean. Comfortable beds. Good wifi and free continental breakfast from 6-9am. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rockgull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    317
    164
    76
    48
See reviews for
368
269
64
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We are a military family that travels often w/ our dog. We are rewards members and We always chose La Quinta over other hotels. In fact this was not our first stay at this location. However, On this trip our AC kept tripping the circuit breaker and was blowing hot air all night. After driving all day you just want to relax and be comfortable. We have little kids and did not want to change rooms or have repair man in our room at midnight so we brought it to the attention of reception in the morning. She apologized and offered $15 off our $175 a night rate. That is a lot to spend on a room with no air.
Breakfast was good and included waffles and fresh fruit. The outdoor pool was large and beautiful. Just really disappointed on how they handled a complaint.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, we stay here often. It's close to shopping: Walmart, Kohls,and grocery stores. Close to restaurants and fast food. Has a good breakfast, nice pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice little weight room. Dog friendly but I would rather not be right next door to the barking dogs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We chose the hotel due to its great location right by NAU, and the fact that it is a pet friendly hotel. No extra charge for bringing your four legged family members! The rooms are spacious and practical for a good price with a nice continental breakfast in the morning. The hotel staff is really friendly and genuinely seem happy to have guests at the hotel!!:)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaraCroft43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
282 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room was like a mini-suite. It had a separate sleeping room, a food prep bar with a sink, refrig. And microwave. There was a couch, 2chairs, a desk and coffee table. Sounds pretty ordinary, but it was very well cared for and comfortable. Service sets hotels apart and the service was great! The free breakfast went well beyond a minimal " continental" service. Checkin was very easy, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Flagstaff isn't the best place for hotels but sometimes you just have to stay there if you're visiting the Grand Canyon. La Quinta was a pleasant surprise. A first class hotel with everything you
could ask for in a hotel. Breakfast any a little bit of everything and lots of room for seating.
I'll stay again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I discovered La Quinta years ago when forced to stay over at an airport. Since then, I always look for one whenever I travel. As I go often to California, I make it a point to stay at the La Quinta in Flagstaff. I bring my dogs who are greeted with treats and who enjoy elevators. The rooms are clean and quiet and the staff are always responsive, happily to any request. It doesn't get better than that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 994judyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing