We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here after a long day of driving with my dog. Very friendly staff. Staff called room after checkin to ensure every ok. Very clean and updated room. Good wifi signal (better than most). Lots of nearby restaurants.

Lobby was very nice and made my stay feel luxurious.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    362
    185
    88
    53
See reviews for
421
316
78
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was listed as a new La Quinta. We've been spoiled by some of their others. This one is very clean and has the new touches i.e. fresh carpeting and bedding but it does look like a takeover property...the elevators were nicked and some of the hallways were too. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. A few "oddities"...in the rooms with 2 beds, there was only 1 chair to sit at so if you wanted to have dinner in the room, someone had to sit on the bed. If you wanted to turn on a light in the bathroom at night, you hesitated because it automatically turns on the fan which was very loud. Good value for the money paid, easy on/off Hwy 40 but not the best La Quinta in the chain (St George, Utah is!). Recommend it in the under $100 category (check AAA and AARP rates most of the time). Pet friendly like all of their hotels is a plus.

Room Tip: During the winter, face the pool...no one is outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We chose this hotel because of their pet policy and because of the Trip Advisor ranking. We stayed at multiple La Quintas (1 night each) during a long road trip (in order from best to worst: Santa Clarita, Bakersfield North, Las Cruces, Flagstaff, Fort Stockton) and this was one of the nicer ones. Everything was pretty typical of La Quinta. Coffee at all La Quintas is terrible. Good value for what we needed after a long day of driving.

Their grounds were great for the dogs to take care of their business. Lots of grassy areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 360flip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Easy in and out. Clean rooms, pretty good breakfast. About 15 miles door to door for AZ Snowbowl. Everyone was very nice. Easy to get to food and/or food shopping. Paid the extra $5 for micro and fridge, well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLUSAMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We didn't pay a lot for a good budget place to stay. Nice beds, big bathroom. Breakfast was also good (wafels, fruit)
One big point of criticism:
they used throwaway cups and plates. Very bad for the environement!
Good place when you are travelling through.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yora87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The beds were so uncomfortable that the carpet on the floor gave us better rest. Sleeping parallel to the headboard may be your best bet. I was told by another guest to choose the double bets over the queen/kings, they're actually comfortable.

Room Tip: Double Bed Rooms ONLY!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night with two teens and large dog. The location is near many restaurants, I-40 and about an hours drive from the Grand Canyon South rim. Efficient, but keep your expectations low, this hotel is showing a lot of wear. It provided us with a safe, comfortable place to sleep at a reasonable price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JoC722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing