We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Adequate, pet friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Adequate, pet friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night with two teens and large dog. The location is near many restaurants, I-40 and about an hours drive from the Grand Canyon South rim. Efficient, but keep your expectations low, this hotel is showing a lot of wear. It provided us with a safe, comfortable place to sleep at a reasonable price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JoC722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    317
    163
    75
    48
See reviews for
366
268
64
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FALLS CHURCH
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We got into Flagstaff late on a wintry night; this experience reminds me why I need a smart phone. Got off freeway on south side of town and wandered around quite a bit looking for a place. There are several hotels advertised on that end but most are ucked away off the main drag and require some navigation to find. We visited a couple that were either full or pricey ($110 plus). Then we saw the La Quinta, which generally is a reasonable hotel chain with modest prices so we chose it. Room was $88 which I thought spendy for off-season, especially when we went inside. The first floor was pretty grubby and full of dog owners coming and going on their walks. I am a dog person so I don't mind that but it looked like a place where dogs would be comfortable: a little dark, grey rugs etc. To be fair, our second floor room was fairly large and comfortable. The free breakfast was pretty good and had lots of variety and condiments I really love to see like peanut butter and cream cheese to go with the bagels & muffins. It looked like make-your-own waffles drenched in syrup was the big hit with the fairly large breakfast crowd.
Anyway, many options on that side of town--I would do a little Internet work (maybe check out Trip Advisor!) next time before I settled for a place in Flagstaff. I notice from reviews that the dog owners like it!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor unless you have a dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyChoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in the La Quinta two times during the last couple of days (12/27-12/29 and 12/31-01/01). Both times the receptionist was efficient, but not really friendly. The rooms are standard and as what you can expect for a hotel in this price category. When it comes to the cleanliness of the room it's a different thing. In the first room we found cut fingernails (and not only one) from the previous guest on the carpet as also quiet a couple of Pistachio shells. When we checked in today, the room was also not properly cleaned. There were still pieces of cut paper on the floor, a used sock from the previous guest in the wardrobe and hairs in the bathtub. We prebooked this hotel because of the good ratings and the location away from the interstate and the railway. It's quiet from the surroundings, but the toilet flushing can be heard over all the floors. The breakfast room is in the lobby itself and permanent door opening on a cold December day doesn't let you enjoy breakfast. We definitely won't book another night here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at another hotel the previous night and it was terrible. My first choice was booked so we decided on Laquita. I have never stayed at one, and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and roomy! Breakfast looked ok, but it shut down at 9am so we didn't make it to eat. Pets are allowed, but I never heard one dog bark. I know they were here because I had seen several upon check in. The room was very clean and roomy. I will stay again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle21572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great stay for your pup and nice dog walking area. Close to restaurants, Coco's across the street and other local sites. Smells clean even though they accommodate dogs. We stay here every time we travel across country on I-40.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

It is a little dated- the shower curtain is old. The carpets look old and worn. There are a lot of dogs- very dog friendly- which kept us up at night because our dog growled at every single dog passing our room in the hallway!

However- we were traveling with little ones and it was bad weather and they were able to let us have an early check in and upgraded our room for no extra charge- then called us to see how we liked our room! Staff was friendly! that helped us out tremendously!
Within walking distance is a cocos- good for breakfast, red lobster a short drive away- we went sledding near sky dome on the university campus and had a blast! We are staying here again! I felt safe, and taken care of!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hottiehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing