We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice hotel in a good location in Flagstaff, lots of restaurants and shops close by. Rooms are big, and clean, beds are comfortable. No mini fridge which is handy when you are on the road for several days, and can put freeze your ice pack and drinks. Besides the lack of fridge the only problem we had was the pet policy. They accept pets and they don't charge, which is really very nice but they do have a set of rules all of which are do able, except the fact that they do not want pets to be left in the room alone. Which means dinner in shifts or finding take-out and breakfast in the hotel (free) one at a time so the pet is not left alone. It was the first time we had experienced this rule and found it too restrictive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabanana47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    362
    185
    88
    53
See reviews for
421
316
78
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

However, if you're planning to stay there only to go to Grand Canyon, you should stay in other city closer, so you won't waste over an hour to commute each way... Willians looked a very nice city as well, much closer. All hotels in Flagstaff are very close from each other, so it doesn't matter which one you stay...once you only need a bed.. A plus: the breakfast is great, although is served only until 9AM on week days, which is terrible when you are tired...

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the lower level... they are better than the second floor.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina_Novelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have stayed at several La Quintas and chose to lodge here at this one for its location. The door key system is AWFUL. Everytime I left the room, I could not gain re-entry without going to the front desk, where I would be told that I shouldn't store my keys near other credit cards or my phone (which I did not do -- Ever). After day 4, it was clear to me that this hassle was a pattern and given that I have stayed in other hotels where electronic keys are not problematic, I asked to speak with a manager. The manager told me that I shouldn't store the keys near anything that could reset them... I then explained that one main concern was that everytime I spoke to a deskclerk to get the keys reset, I was *not* asked for ID. I am not sure my safety concerns made any impression. If you stay here -- take care with your personal safety. If their key system remains unstable, and they are so cavalier not to ask for ID when someone says they cannot get into a room, then *anyone* can take a card and gain access to anywhere, easily.
into anyroom

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cote_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
293 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Staff demonstrated good customer service. Came in before noon to see if I could check in early. Regular check in is 3:00 pm. They told me that every room was full last night and none were ready yet. They took my phone number and said they would call when a room was ready, probably around 12 or 1. They did call at 12:35 and we checked in. Breakfast is continental. They have 3 waffle makers and cold hard boiled eggs also cold cereal etc.

This hotel is near the intersection of IH 40 and IH 17. It is slightly tricky to find, but not bad. There are restaurants and a Walmart near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OWL78654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing