We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“skiing at the Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
A TripAdvisor Member
“skiing at the Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times over many years.It's a great place with nice rooms and friendly workers!The rooms are clean and the free brkfst. is nice.The main problem is the doors slam and are noisy when sleeping.Stay on top floor if ya can.The suites are nice if ya can get one.The pool is nice with a great atmosphere.I would like it if they would give me the same rate all year long since summer time is too high.Regulars should get a deal.It's over all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    312
    161
    75
    48
See reviews for
360
266
63
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was an exceptional deal in heart of Flagstaff, Great room, clean, comfy and affordable. Included breakfast and free wifi. Close to attractions, events and other area locations. Would recommend staying here and would return. Price was well worth it.

Room Tip: No Preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzTravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north bay
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights while touring Arizona. breakfast was good with fruit, yogurt, cereals, taost items eggs and waffles. The price was good too--don't forget to ask for CAA when you check in--I find this chain to be better priced than most in the USA and all have a decent breakfast, coin laundry and pools--great for vacationers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank powtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I were on our way to California with our 2 cats and stayed here on our 2nd night of driving. The front desk guy was extremely nice and accommodating upon arrival and during our stay. The breakfast didn't include any protein, so we ended up going to a nearby McDonald's for a fast, cheap alternative. Overall, a good experience and one my husband and I recommend, especially if traveling with pets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trophygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel itself was very impressive! It was clean and the rooms are very up to date and modern. I've stayed at many La Quinta's over the past few years and this by far was the nicest!

The check in person was very odd. She seemed confused and just odd with her comments. She wasn't able to multi task at all and she wasn't the friendliest. Other staff members were very friendly.

If traveling through Flagstaff again I would stay at this hotel. As far as the check in person, she won't be there long if she continues acting the way she does. I'm sure management will notice this soon enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlabrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

It was very, very cold when we were there this time, with snow on the ground, and that limited the enjoyment of the grounds. The room was nice, very clean, and conveniently located. The breakfast was disappointing at best. Except for the waffles, no hot food. How about some eggs? How hard is that? No, I don't mean hard boiled. Good location for good food nearby. Good desk service.

Room Tip: Go in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing