We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice pet-friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    313
    161
    75
    48
See reviews for
360
266
63
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I were on our way to California with our 2 cats and stayed here on our 2nd night of driving. The front desk guy was extremely nice and accommodating upon arrival and during our stay. The breakfast didn't include any protein, so we ended up going to a nearby McDonald's for a fast, cheap alternative. Overall, a good experience and one my husband and I recommend, especially if traveling with pets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trophygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel itself was very impressive! It was clean and the rooms are very up to date and modern. I've stayed at many La Quinta's over the past few years and this by far was the nicest!

The check in person was very odd. She seemed confused and just odd with her comments. She wasn't able to multi task at all and she wasn't the friendliest. Other staff members were very friendly.

If traveling through Flagstaff again I would stay at this hotel. As far as the check in person, she won't be there long if she continues acting the way she does. I'm sure management will notice this soon enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlabrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

It was very, very cold when we were there this time, with snow on the ground, and that limited the enjoyment of the grounds. The room was nice, very clean, and conveniently located. The breakfast was disappointing at best. Except for the waffles, no hot food. How about some eggs? How hard is that? No, I don't mean hard boiled. Good location for good food nearby. Good desk service.

Room Tip: Go in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

1. Only hotel in Flagstaff that doesn't charge an extra $20-$50 per night extra for a pet that is clean and nice.
2. Room was spacious and clean. Rooms are a little old but totally fine.
3. Outdoor hot tub year round was amazing. After a day playing in the snow we loved sitting outside in the hot tub when it was zero degrees out.
4. Standard continental breakfast.
5. Excellent customer service. We were able to check in early upon arrival and check out late upon departure without any problems.
6. No train noise like you get when staying downtown Flagstaff. Location still close to everything.

Wouldn't stay anywhere else if we brought our dog again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was an over all great hotel to stay at.. Clean effcient helpful staff and quiet. When we checked in there was fairly long line and I thought it was going to be slow but the desk clerk was friendly and quickly got everyone checked with ease.. It just got better from there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank shearpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel had a very nice and updated lobby with a very kind and professional staff. This hotel is also extremely pet friendly and did not charge an extra fee. Flagstaff is also a town that is FULL of hotels at this star level and much less, so keep that in mind!

That said, I got the impression there were four different types of hotel areas operating within this one hotel: #1 LaQuinta club members with status and no pet. #2 everyone else with no pet. #3 Club members with pets and #4 other with pet or pets. Unfortunately we fell into #4.

We were on the second floor with an OK room that was about as far away from the elevator or stairs as you could get. The room could have used some refurbishing, but was clean and comfortable. The door to the room barely closed and had a visible gap when closed. However, we seemed to make everything work, even with the dog. Again, limited options!

Please note that if you are in the pet wing, there are a LOT of pets as it is a very pet friendly hotel. Great Danes to kitties and well behaved to not at all. The room did have pretty good soundproofing. They also seemed to use the pet area rooms for people with loud kids, too. They were the larger challenge. I asked about a room closer to the door or on the first floor and I was told I would have to have many more stays with the LaQuinta Club to get one of those rooms. Since the soda machine wasn't working, I did walk around to the other side of the hotel where everything looked much nicer and fresher.

As far as using LaQuinta again, well...... if available and allow pets, I'll keep to the ones where we have high member status. I did sign up for the LaQuinta card and I do feel good knowing they are widely available and pet friendly when we need it!

Room Tip: Hotel is tucked in back of the Kohl's department store. Signage was a little misleading and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2takepics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing