We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Such a lovely hotel! The room had two doors. One exited to the corridor, the other outside to a gardenish area. Lots of areas to walk the dog. The coffee pot was tucked into cabinet. The room was very quiet and very clean. Huge breakfast area! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkstateMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We’ve always avoided this motel when we’ve stayed in Flagstaff. While the overall ratings are pretty good, the bad reviews have seemed so bad that we haven’t wanted to risk it. However, a friend who travels with her dog recommended it, so we decided to bite the bullet and stay here instead of at the usual places where we know what to expect.

What a pleasant surprise! Our ground-floor room was large—large enough to easily accommodate my husband and I; our 2, 100-lb. dogs, our luggage; 3 days’ worth of groceries; and various binoculars and pieces of camera equipment. The room was also very clean. (I wouldn’t walk around barefoot, but I wouldn’t walk around barefoot at the Four Seasons, either. Otherwise, no issues whatsoever with the cleanliness of the room.) The bed was comfy—firm but not unforgiving—the bathroom was spacious, and the recliner in the corner was not the lumpy, broken-down dinosaur I expected. We’d requested a room with a fridge and a microwave, which were tucked away in a dedicated cabinet that did not interfere with the four of us as we maneuvered around each other.

Though our room was at the back of the property, we had no problems with wi-fi reception, a rarity at the other Flagstaff motels we’ve stayed in. Noise was not an issue, either. We were right next to the parking lot, and only two rooms from one of the back entrances; nevertheless, we were less aware of external noise than at the other dog-friendly motels in Flagstaff.

We didn’t take advantage of the breakfast. I have celiac disease, so muffins/waffles/cold cereals are off the menu for me.

Besides the glutenous breakfast, our only complaint—and it is minor—is that the TV was on a dresser to the right of the foot of the bed, rather than on the facing wall. This makes watching TV difficult for whoever happens to be on the far side of the bed.

Flagstaff is not cheap. It is a university and tourist town; goods and services are priced accordingly. And La Quinta is not the least expensive place in Flag. But if you travel with your dogs—especially if you have more than one—the prices become comparable once you take into consideration the pet fees charged by other motels. And given that the rooms are far cleaner and much larger than those of the other properties, La Quinta comes off as a downright bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momsroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We are on a cross country trip with our dogs. We are staying at La Quinta because they are pet friendly. The young man, Patrick, who checked us in could not have been nicer and more helpful. He even called the room to see if it was ok and we had all we needed. The room is large and clean and the beds are comfortable. I would recommend this La Quinta.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank leslierw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were very satisfied with this hotel, quiet, room was clean and nice. The room also has HD TV. The receptionist was very gentle, service is good and with big smile too. With the price we paid, it is definitely a great value, couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank square-square
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Everything was great. Checkin was easy, price is reasonable, rooms were very modern. I am used to more upscale hotels but this can beat them any day. Location was a little difficult to find without a GPS. Strongly recommend to anyone staying in flagstaff.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Restaurant_Guru2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Reno, Nevada, USA
1
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $98 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing