We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay here...disappointed this time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Good location for an inexpensive place to stay on a common road trip I take. This is my second stay and I'm pretty disappointed in my room. The carpet wasn't vacuumed - looks like dog cookie crumbles + other food items on carpet, along w/ gum. Looks like a dog peed on the bed cover...don't they change those things??? Bathroom towels ripped and have holes. Can't believe the change in the 3 months since I've been here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heidimiller365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

I have stayed in hotels in big cities that I have paid over $200 a night for and they have not been
up to the quality of this hotel.
This is a top quality updated hotel, One would think it is brand new almost. The King room was large and clean, with a nice desk, nice new flat screen TV and mini fridge and microwave.
The spacious bath was spotless. The bed was the best. super comfortable with 4 nice pillows and a nice down comforter.
The outdoor pool was almost like a small resort pool and spa in Las Vegas, well landscaped, a generous sized pool and spa with plenty of nice reclining chairs.
the two story lobby with breakfast area was well furnished and plenty of room to sit with a nice hot breakfast. There is an elevator to the second floor and plenty of parking. There is not a restaurant on site but one very nice across the street. Also a room service menu that you can order and have delivered.
We paid $129 and for the money one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in, I highly recommend it.
Also excellent and helpful staff.

Room Tip: We had a room in the front and it had an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unklray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed April 25, 2012

barking dogs, no kleenex or complimentary lotion, conditioner. looked like someone checked into the room before we did. slight sewer smell. we've stayed in lots of La Quintas before and was always pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The Flagstaff La Quinta is very centrally located motel that offers rooms at a very competitive rate. The facility is generally well maintained with only stained carpeting detracting from an overall very good rating. Our room was comfortable and clean though unfortunately there were reddish stains on the carpet. The bathroom was roomy and clean. Breakfast was provided and consisted of waffles, cereal, bagel and green apples. The breakfast area/lobby was large and well maintained. Our contacts with the front desk staff and housekeeping were friendly and efficient. A pool and a spa/hot tub are provided in the central area though we didn't use either. Would we stay again? Yes! Additionally this is a pet friendly facility.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ammochief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta in Flagstaff so that we could drive up to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. The hotel is clean and reasonably up to date. The breakfast is a decent continental breakfast, with the option for hot make-your-own waffles. The heated pool (the heating is a nice touch) and spa are of a good size, with plenty of clean towels. The AC worked very well and had a constant fan setting which helped with any background noise.

The suites are quite large, with the bedroom in the back so noise from the open-air breakfast atrium does not carry through to the bedroom. The doors to the bathroom and bedroom in our room were strange--not a standard door, but small "french"-like doors. This meant that the noise from our TV in our bedroom could go through to the sitting room where our daughter was sleeping. Standard rooms are not large, but comfortable. Avoid room 209--though it is difficult to tell, the headboard of the bed is right next to the mechanicals of the elevator and thus is very noisy whenever someone uses the elevator. (This may also be a problem with rooms on the first and third floor below this room, but we don't have any experience with that).

The staff was friendly and helpful, and they were very welcoming.

Room Tip: Avoid room 209 and those close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notacamper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Belding, Michigan, USA
32
Reviewed April 18, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank michaeldI8615CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,023 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $82 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing