We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Great breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

This hotel is a very decent hotel. The breakfast guy was very friendly and helpful. Do wish they offered instant chocolate (hot or cold) to make for kiddos. The only complaint I have is that the hotel towels were very rough and scratchy. I wouldn't expect this in a hotel where one pays $100 plus/night. Thus, I hope they can ask the laundry people to add some fabric softener to the wash as we will be coming back. If not for the towels being super scratchy, I would have given this hotel 4 stars.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLUSAMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    362
    184
    88
    53
See reviews for
421
315
78
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helena
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

The room was large, clean, and quiet. A lovely, comfortable room. Breakfast was very good, also.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Good breakfast, clean rooms, helpful desk staff. Grounds and location are nice. Highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdapda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
362 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Beautiful room (suite) using points and upgrade charge, desk receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable... BUT.. It was as though we had arrived and the finishing touches weren't in place. The fan/vent cover in the bathroom was left on the top of the toilet tank with the wastebasket next to it, there were no toiletries available, and only three towels and one washcloth for two guests. We requested the missing items and they were immediately provided but since we were very tired after a long trip, we didn't request the vent cover be replaced because all we wanted to do was shower and relax. I did feel a little leary about the wire hanging down from the vent but since nothing seemed to be happening there, figured it was okay. Breakfast was usual LQ but disappointed there was no fruit available. Would stay there again but it was a disappointment to stay and pay an upgrade in a beautiful room that just wasn't quite put together for the guests. Would stay again and probably will...

Room Tip: dont take the ones close to the breakfast area - the tour bus crowds are a tad noisey early in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford,AZ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel before,family lives in the area,and its convenient to driving to the Grand Canyon, Williams, Petrified Forest and Painted Desert. Rooms are clean,updated,safe and reasonably priced. Buffet breakfast is nicely presented,restocked even with a couple of tour buses staying at the hotel.Front desk people are pleasant and informative.Free parking.Outdoor pool,and indoor exercise room.The LaQuinta is located close to Kohls Department store,right up the hill! Lots of trees and views,plus a white horse stays out behind the parking lot,so we always stop and see him.The location is away from all the train noises in the downtown area.We did walk the shops down by the train depot one day, very nice area. A college town, so lots of kids on bikes and working in the restaurants and stores.The Wi-Fi was a little iffy at times,but OK for our 3 night stay.Will be back for our next visit.

Room Tip: Lower level is off the buffet breakfast area,but no noise from there.There are black out drapes on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azsmittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

This was clean and had a feel of a resort to us. The room was quiet and the hotel had good secure entrances. Decor was fresh. The center of the hotel had a courtyard with a pool and lovely gazebo. We had a back door that went out to the fenced courtyard and the door needed our room key to get back in. We were impressed and pleased.

The location was a bonus that we weren't aware of until we got there. We drove up from Sedona on 89-A and the hotel was where it and 17 connected. The main street was a couple blocks away so food and supplies were easy to get. And the drive to the Grand Canyon was convenient.

The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful

For dog owners: A special grass area was conveniently placed especially for dogs and along with a doggie bag stand.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havanesemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the newly remodeled La Quinta Inn and Suites in Flagstaff.
We had a party of 4 people and our rooms were perfect. The breakfast bar was included with the room and great for the low price of the room. We checked in with a senior discount so we stayed for $100 per room with taxes. We saved money by not getting a microwave or refrigerator, but the desk could help with that if needed. The remodeling of the hotel and landscaping really showed everything off very well.

Room Tip: We had rooms with two windows facing the parking lot, away from the swimming pool. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zynegallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing