We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Value - Good Location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Value - Good Location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

Our family stayed at the Residence Inn during the last week of March 2010. It was very roomy with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living room/kitchen area. We were comfortable with the rooms. They do need some updating and one of the bathroom floors needs to be fixed (needs leveling and reflooring). The free big breakfasts were very good. Lots of food and lots to choose from. Remember to get the free firewood for a nice fire in the evening. The front desk was also very helpful. The location was excellent to visit downtown Flagstaff and to get to the routes to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RabyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    231
    66
    31
    11
See reviews for
381
265
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

We stayed here for two nights. Everyone was friendly and nice and the rooms were clean. We stayed with family and friends and the staff were so accommodating and willing to help in any way. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaMamaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
515 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2009

I stayed here a week in November. The location is excellent - close to lots of National Parks/Monuments, and close to Sedona. You get a lot for your money. Super clean suite rooms. Full breakfast bar, with a delightful lady named Angel running the breakfast area. She is friendly and a pleasure to be around. On certain nights, this hotel has "happy hour" type events from 5 to 7pm with beer, wine and great little snacks. My stay here could not have been better and I would definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuiltGeek
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

I stayed at this establishment for two nights. I was traveling with my spouse and one other adult. When I booked the room, I assumed it would be comparable to other Marriott Residence Inns that I had stayed. It was rated as a level 5 hotel by the Marriott system and I have been a loyal Marriott customer so I assumed it would be a fairly nice hotel.

I was so disappointed. The room was very small especially the bath. The general condition was poor. The outside of the building was okay but the room was in serious need of upgrading. They advertised wireless but unless you were in a room next to the lobby, you had to use wired which prevented us from using more than one laptop at a time. We had chosen to have a room with a fireplace only to find out that in order to use it we had to purchase a log and then it was advised that we open the windows while it was in use.

The staff was friendly and tried to be accommodating but lacked any authority to do anything when there was an issue. We had an issue with ugly stains on the furniture but were told that there was no manager on site to do anything about it. We emailed the contact recommended by their front desk but they did not respond until several days after we had check out. The situation came very close to ruining our vacation. Fortunately we had very good experiences at other establishments for the remainder of our vacation.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QuiltGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2009

I stayed at the Residence Inn for two weeks on business travel. The rooms were clean, grounds well maintained, and continental breakfast was good with many options. Have a kitchen was quite nice for a long stay. The location is not near downtown Flagstaff but is close to major highways. The area around the hotel is nice and I went out on a run on several occasions with no problems or concerns.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ammatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

In May, 2009, my wife and I went to Flagstaff Arizona for our daughter’s graduation from Northern Arizona University. We decided to stay at the Residence Inn because we thought that having a kitchen and sitting room might be useful during our stay. At $250 per night the cost was significantly more than other hotels we might have chosen. But as a long time Marriott customer I have stayed at many Residence Inn’s over the years and have always been satisfied and therefore willing to pay the higher price.

We were very disappointed by many aspects of our stay at the Flagstaff Residence Inn. The overall appearance of the facility is quite shabby and not up to Marriott standards. The two-room suite was cramped. A pod of 4 loud a/c units outside of the bedroom interrupted my sleep numerous times. Our second-story window was at the same level as the rural highway, producing lots of additional road noise.

My guess is that that the proximity of this property to the Grand Canyon results in the "Disneyland Effect." This is the phenomenon where high demand on hotels near major attractions permits them to remain profitable with worn out facilities that offer poor service.

I felt pretty stupid when I paid the $900 bill.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJDStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

I stayed for four nights in a two-bedroom two-bath suite with my son, my two-year old grandson, and my daughter-in-law's mother, while my daughter-in-law was in the hospital to deliver another baby. It worked out perfectly for us. The suite was entirely satisfactory, the staff was nice, and the grounds (including a pool and hot tub) were pleasant. The full buffet breakfast and the mid-week manager's evening events in the large room behind the lobby were a great bonus. An unusual feature is the grassy, sunken "dog" park beside the hotel, where kids and dogs can get some excercise - and you can watch the many prairie dogs who live there! The location is quiet (golf course across the road and open space behind), but not far from I-40, and a large shopping center with many restaurants and a supermarket is just on the other side of the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Address: 1400 North Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering studio suites and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing