We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Would stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The staff at the hotel were very helpful, room was clean and well stocked. Enjoyed the meet and greet, breakfast was great; highly recommend this hotel. The fact they're remodeling will only enhance this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    202
    62
    26
    8
See reviews for
325
218
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We really did not avail ourselves of any of the amenities offered - just used the motel as a place to sleep, shower, and change. We stayed 4 nights and have never stayed anywhere where it was so quiet at night. Our room was cleaned daily and was always clean and neat. Parking was good. Overall, it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Property is conveniently located woth good restaurants nearby. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Inside of room was clean but outdated with a crt tv and odd bathroom arrangement. Safe location amd very quiet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience here at the Sonesta ES Suites in Flagstaff. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased that you made mention of our renovation in progress and how quiet this process has been for you. As you mentioned, our rooms were in need of a change and now they're getting it. We're very close now to getting our first set of new rooms back and we couldn't be more excited. Completely redesigned rooms with all new appliances, beds, furniture, everything! We hope that you'll enjoy our updated rooms on your next stay including our new flat screen TVs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for the night and had really a good rest. In the night it was quiet and nice air. Rooms were modern enough to feel comfortable and clean. We liked the size of the suite and the chimney (it was nice to have a glass of wine looking at the fire). Kitchen was ok, while bathroom was too tiny. A lot of parking place.
the things that disappointed us were: 1) breakfast was poor and not tasty 2) their was a kind of construction just near our windows that woke us up rather early.
Overall, we liked the hotel despite some minor downsides. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our stay at Sonesta in Flagstaff went absolutely well. Room was clean and spacious. Bed were comfortable. We also highly appreciated the social snack and the breakfast. The fact that we were also able to make our laundry made our stay extremely pleasant. Location was also very easy to find and near places to eat and so.
I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katenka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I agree that Altippit with his review. I was pleasantly surprised with the breakfast.
The suites are currently being remodeled so hopefully they address the awkward layout of the studio. They had a heated pool which the boys liked.
I would stay here again at the same price but if staying longer I might want something more comfortable.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MicheleSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

It was an okay hotel. No complaints really, but the rooms and and the building are old and you can see that. Breakfast could have been a lot better. But really, nothing was bad to complain about. Only average. Location wise, it is close to airport and the market place, so that is favorable. It wasn't so cheap, but we got in Groupon and that was a good deal - you get what you paid for!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to share the details of your stay with the TripAdvisor community. While we are glad that you did not experience anything that you felt was poor during your stay, we here at the Sonesta ES Suites are dedicated to delivering a stay that is better than just average. It is to that end that we are currently undergoing our renovation and improving every aspect of our rooms to make it a more comfortable and enjoyable experience. We also would like to encourage you to contact us directly at the hotel so we can hear your feedback and improve our service to better meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Address: 1400 N Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering studio suites and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing