We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$150
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$122
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$175
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$156
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$144
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveler rating
683
294
92
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
294
92
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstudio suitegrand canyonbasketball courtapartment complexextended staysocial hourquiet areaoatmealgreat place to staysofa bedcomplimentary breakfastnice poolhome away from homerooms are largeshort drivegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for the night and had really a good rest. In the night it was quiet and nice air. Rooms were modern enough to feel comfortable and clean. We liked the size of the suite and the chimney (it was nice to have a glass of wine looking at the fire). Kitchen was ok, while bathroom was too tiny. A lot of parking place.
the things that disappointed us were: 1) breakfast was poor and not tasty 2) their was a kind of construction just near our windows that woke us up rather early.
Overall, we liked the hotel despite some minor downsides. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our stay at Sonesta in Flagstaff went absolutely well. Room was clean and spacious. Bed were comfortable. We also highly appreciated the social snack and the breakfast. The fact that we were also able to make our laundry made our stay extremely pleasant. Location was also very easy to find and near places to eat and so.
I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katenka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I agree that Altippit with his review. I was pleasantly surprised with the breakfast.
The suites are currently being remodeled so hopefully they address the awkward layout of the studio. They had a heated pool which the boys liked.
I would stay here again at the same price but if staying longer I might want something more comfortable.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank MicheleSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

It was an okay hotel. No complaints really, but the rooms and and the building are old and you can see that. Breakfast could have been a lot better. But really, nothing was bad to complain about. Only average. Location wise, it is close to airport and the market place, so that is favorable. It wasn't so cheap, but we got in Groupon and that was a good deal - you get what you paid for!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

We appreciate your taking the time to share the details of your stay with the TripAdvisor community. While we are glad that you did not experience anything that you felt was poor during your stay, we here at the Sonesta ES Suites are dedicated to delivering a stay that is better than just average. It is to that end that we are currently undergoing our renovation and improving every aspect of our rooms to make it a more comfortable and enjoyable experience. We also would like to encourage you to contact us directly at the hotel so we can hear your feedback and improve our service to better meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed in a studio at the Sonesta which came with one bed and one sofabed, full kitchen, free wifi, free laundry facilities (by the pool), free full American breakfast, recreation facilities (basketball) and a computer kiosk in the lobby.

Check in was easy and the front desk staff was very helpful. Location was great -- right off the I-40 freeway on the east side of Flagstaff and very close to attractions like the Walnut Canyon NM (for cave dwellings), Lowell Observatory and along the scenic Hwy 89 route to the Grand Canyon. Safeway and other stores/gas stations are a short drive away along historic Route 66.

Some negatives to point out: The furnishings are old (heavy non-HD TV, squishy sofa-bed, old pillows, etc) and the bathroom overlooks the bed with the light switch on the outside so going to the bathroom at night means waking someone up. But the place was clean, sheets are new, everything comfortable and has all the amenities for a family who needs to spread out.

But the best thing? BREAKFAST -- with great salsa, eggs and real authentic chorizo sausage. If you want a hankering for down-home Mexican style American breakfast, call ahead to make sure the chef is still there and enjoy. It's da bomb. Mui bien. The yummiest breakfast I had in a long time.

All in all, a great choice for someone who needs to stop over in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a room in the ground floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALTippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderfully complete review of our hotel. We appreciated all your helpful comments for guests considering a trip here to Northern Arizona. Your comments were spot on and provided a good look at our hotel. As you and other reviewers have mentioned, there are some furnishings which are showing signs of age and are needing replacement. The currently ongoing renovation should address those concerns and, as you say, enhance the service and comfort of our hotel. Be on the lookout for the first of our newly renovated rooms to come available in early June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews