We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

There were 3 females & 1 male in our party, all adults. The room set-up was perfect for our needs. We regretted our stay was too short to take advantage of what looked like exceptional facilities. The hotel expressed apologies in posted bulletins that updates were in progress. All 3 of our TV's were dated. It would have been more expected to have had a flat screen in the common area, as we stopped here enroute to Phoenix to enjoy several of the March Madness Games! Our room was ground floor very near parking which was very appreciated as 3 of us are seniors but several unattended children were quite noisy. The beds & pillows were exceptionally comfortable. Sitting on the sofa bed/couch was NOT. The lobby entrance was very unassuming. A good sweep of the entry areas would have been appreciated. Breakfast was extensive & well presented. Overflow seating, while not terribly attractive was welcome on a VERY busy Sunday AM.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank PHXBAGLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent hotel, check in was easy, the room was great. I slept on the pull out couch, it was very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, biscuits and gravy! Full kitchen in the room is a huge plus! The tv was a tube tv, but it didn't matter they have HBO I was able to relax and watch a movie after a long day at the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great setting, two bedroom suite with separate baths and a kitchen with small living area. Lots of privacy. Just a short distance off of I-40 for a quiet atmosphere. Beds were okay but too soft.
Sorry the hot tub was not operational for the month of March.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57Bayhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feelings about your stay. We were glad that you enjoyed your room as much as you did. We do apologize that we did have to close down our hot tub for one day in March, but it was available every other day that month. Our pool is seasonal, but the only time we close down the hot tub is for maintenance purposes to ensure that it is clean and working properly. You'll be also interested to hear that we will be changing to new king size beds during our upcoming renovation in May which we hope you will find more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

What can I say about this place. First off I travel throughout Arizona every week and I have been staying at this hotel off and on for 7 yrs. It hasn't always been the Sonesta. Before the Sonesta chain bought this from Marriott it was a top notch hotel, since they have taken it over they are making it better. At first they didn't change anything, they kept it the same. But, as of Fall of last year they have started making major renovations outside and inside. This hotel is going to be the place to stay if are you travelling through Flagstaff, Arizona. The staff are very friendly and courteous, going out of their way to make your stay a nice one. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and I have been told that they will be even better by next tourist season. The breakfast is excellent with the hot portion changing daily. They also have a Happy hour where they serve food and beverages, with unlimited beer and wine if you choose. Also during this time they have board games available so you and your family can spend some quality time together out side your room. Every room that I have stayed at has a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator and dishwasher. So, if you are planning an extended stay in the Flagstaff area you don't have to spend the money to eat out all the time. The TVs are the old style, but they will be starting to replace them with big flat screens starting in June or July when they start remodeling the inside of the rooms. Don't let the remodeling scare you away from staying there as they only work during the day. I recently stayed there a coupe of weeks ago and other than the equipment and materials on the west side of the complex, you aren't really affected by it. Rates are average, but the quality of your stay will compare to more high dollar hotels in the area. The Sonesta is located on the east side of Flagstaff, off Country Club Dr., just south of I-40, just past the light on the east side of road. Highly recommend this hotel!! You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. It is always wonderful to hear from our repeat guests as they have a great idea of what our hotel has to offer and those areas we can still improve.

We were very happy that you feel that we have begun to make improvements for your stays and hope that you'll continue to see those positive changes. We hope that this upcoming renovation will really help make this be the top choice for all our guests' needs in Flagstaff.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope you continue to enjoy the Sonesta ES Suites in Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed here while road tripping through Arizona with my husband and 1 year old. It was nothing fancy but we had a 2 bedroom which gave us spaced after a long day of driving. It was a good value and I would consider staying here again. The rooms could use some updating on appliances and the kitchen is dated but everything was clean and comfortable. We did notice that the water went from hot to cold very quickly. We saw multiple families in the rooms around us and still found it peaceful and quiet and the morning breakfast had everything we needed before hitting the road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know about your stay. We were glad to hear that you considered us to be a good value and will be choosing to stay with us again. In order to provide the best possible stay for your next visit, we would love to have you contact us directly regarding the issue of having the water in your room turn cold. While several families in the same area as you described can put a strain on most hot water systems, we have a very good water heating system designed to handle such loads. We would appreciate it if you could contact us to let us know more about your stay (specifically where in the hotel your room was) so we can ensure that the system is working properly.

We understand your feelings that the rooms could use some updating, and we agree! It is for that reason that we are going to begin our hotel renovation in May to transform our rooms and all of our public areas to be updated and improved to meet our guests' needs. We hope that when you next stay with us we'll be able to give you a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We returned from hiking the Grand Canyon and stayed here 1 night. Could not have been better! Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Happy hour was a great bonus, free beer, wine, nachos and hot choc chip cookies.... just what we needed after a 9 mile hike out of the canyon. Hot tub VERY hot, room very clean and big and Breakfast very good. What a great value for the price. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenRodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Ranks almost as good as the Embassy Suites. The room was like a small apartment. The was a central area with kitchen, and living room with fire place. Off that was two separate rooms with Queen Size beds. I would definitely say here again !

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank socket370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,037 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Address: 1400 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-7455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $83 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering studio suites and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing