We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. Rooms are large with a kitchen area and they have fire places in the rooms. A little out dated but they are remodeling. We have found it adequate for what we want and the breakfast and snacks they serve are good. They also have a hill area which is good for small children to sled on in the winter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in the 2 bed suite - building 10 , from 26 Dec until 30 Dec 2013. The complex is away from the hustle and bustle , in a quiet part of Flagstaff. The price was right and the suite had its own kitchen and separate baths. The interiors as well as the furniture were old and in a state of replacement. The TVs were definitely outdated. The breakfast was pretty standard and basic. The Flagstaff Mall is a few km away, so shopping and food outlets are close by. We were 6 of us, so the suite was a bit cramped too, but we expected it. They have a social night on certain days, which is nice. The staff was courteous and helpful. It was snowing when we got there, so the kids had a good time playing in the snow in the nearby park.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sigsvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try this hotel from the reviews on trip advisor. It was adequate. It was a two bedroom suite with a kitchen and two full baths. The only issues are that the property is outdated. They are in the process of renovating but they only finished the exterior. The unit was out dated. Bed had limited comfort. The breakfast included was pretty good. The staff friendly and accommodating. I think once they renovate the rooms this will be great. Until then it leaves a lot to be desired.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank lizd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The price was right for four of us to share a two bedroom suite. It was spacious and the fireplace was nice, but the furniture is nasty! I had to put towels on the chair and couch. Curtains in the bathroom area were gross. I would usually notice curtains but they are right there at the vanity area and obviously splashed with years of toothpaste and goo. The kitchen, bathroom, linens and towels were all very clean!!

Room Tip: Don't take the room facing the road, traffic is very noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZsunny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Got a 2 bedroom suite with fireplace a few days before Christmas. Breakfast offered was very good and they have a social/snack time that was very nice. Sledding was available close to the hotel and our family had a great time here. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Maybe just bring your own pillows for a more comfortable nights sleep, but that can be said for almost any hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great place to stay. I highly recommend it for comfort. Hotels in the area tend to get filled up pretty quick when there are events at the university and it can be difficult to find a good quality room in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any construction going on and if you could have a room that is not near the construc...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This property originally opened in 1992 as a Marriott property, and I was on the opening management team. To say I was arriving with a memory of perfection is accurate. The room with the fireplace was perfect! Great for a couple, bed comfortable, cleanliness spot on. Breakfast the next morning awesome. wide variety from muffins to scrambled eggs. Staff was quick to respond to snowfall. 8am sharp; snowblower was in use. not to early, not to late. Currently undergoing renovation, should look sharp by spring. Only complaint was the echo of voices outside room due to overhang construction.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Address: 1400 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $127 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering studio suites and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing