We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights mid-week with a Groupon deal, getting our room for $63/night. The room was spacious and the bathroom/vanity area was very roomy. The kitchen was also nice. We used the free onsite laundry which was a really nice bonus. I was afraid we'd have to wait for machines but we were the only ones using them. This hotel was a few miles from downtown Flagstaff but it was a nice area. We had a good view from our window of the pond and the mountains. It was our base for our Grand Canyon trip. The breakfast was adequate and the staff was friendly. Noise was not an issue. If you have difficulty with steps be sure to request a room on the first floor, I don't think there were any elevators. Unfortunately it was about 40 degrees when we were in Flagstaff, so we didn't take advantage of the pool at all. We stayed in four different hotels during our 9-day vacation, and I thought this was the nicest and the best value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FNB354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience here at the Sonesta ES Suites. We're very glad you were able to enjoy so much of what we have to offer here at the hotel. Hopefully during your next trip to Arizona the weather will be more accommodating to allow more use of our pool and hot tub. We also have our outdoor gas grills and sports court for those days with better weather. Even when it's cold outside, our friendly and knowledgeable staff is happy to help you find other exciting things to do in Flagstaff and the surrounding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    231
    66
    31
    11
See reviews for
381
265
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield Park, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just returned from a road trip to Flagstaff. We had four adults and three children ranging in age from 9-13. We booked both a studio suite and a two bedroom suite. Both fit our needs perfectly and gave us plenty of room for everyone. The hotel is in a lovely area, off the beaten path, a bit, which made it less noisy. The full breakfasts and evening receptions were an added bonus and were very nice. I would recommend Sonesta ES in Flagstaff to anyone looking for a good value and a friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Family vacations can be a wonderful experience. We here at the Sonesta ES Suites know that that experience can be ruined by a bad hotel stay. That's why we work hard so families like yours can experience comfort and care from our dedicated staff and concentrate on the truly important things like spending time with your family.

We're very happy that we were able to provide you with that kind of positive experience on your trip up from the Valley heat. We hope that you'll come to join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had booked a room from Groupon for 5 nights and even after reading the TripAdvisor reviews, was a little skeptical. The suite was spacious, the kitchen area extremely complete, the complimentary breakfast excellent and the 3 night a week "happy hours" a bonus. We were able to bring the cat I am baby sitting. Most helpful!
I would return here even without a Groupon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gonealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience here at the Sonesta ES Suites. It is always encouraging when guests express that they enjoyed their stay more than they were expecting. We know that many guests don't know what to expect when they come to stay with us for the first time and we always endeavor to exceed those expectations and give them a pleasant surprise.

Staying on your Groupon is a great way to enjoy our hotel and if you're interested in further promotions or discounts, you may wish to join our Sonesta Travelpass program to receive notices of special rates and promotions for Sonesta ES Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife, my young daughter, and I stayed here for a couple days in May 2013. It is kind of off the beaten path of the hustle of Flag. It isn't in the middle of town, however, it is very close to the interstate so only takes a few minutes to get where you want to go in town.
The rooms are comfortable and have plenty of room for sure. It had a full kitchen and a separate sofa beyond a normal hotel room. The décor definitely needs updated and the television is about as old as I am, but other than that, I was pleased with the stay. I guess the basic theme is this hotel is just your basic comfort hotel. Nothing special or over the top, but it is comfortable and sufficient for a family's needs. Has a decent pool and an OK breakfast. Rooms are very spacious and the bed was comfortable. No complaints really from me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are pleased that we could host you and your family during your stay here in Flagstaff. While we're happy that you had no complaints about our hotel, we very much wish to exceed your expectations when you stay at the Sonesta ES Suites. To that end, we will be undergoing renovations over the next year to address those issues you had mentioned and to be more than just a basic hotel. We are dedicated to being something truly special for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I bought a Groupon for this place sight unseen and we were delighted when we got here. Our suite was big with lots of windows and storage space, and what a treat to have two bathrooms when you are traveling with two teenaged girls! The staff was quick to respond to any request, the pool was immaculate, and breakfast was delicious. Our granddaughters love this place and so do we. It's not brand new but it isn't run down either. Really quiet at night too. All around awesome place to stay especially for several days.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackBeltOjibwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Traveling to a hotel you're not familiar with can always be a difficult experience. We know that you have many choices in lodging and it is always a pleasure to be able to provide a nice surprise for our guests. Here at the Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, we are dedicated to giving you and your family the comfort and care you deserve when you're traveling away from home. We're happy you enjoyed your trip with us this time and are looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had a studio room w//fireplace abt $70 per night through orbits.
Room was a little dated but clean, nice having a kitchen in room. Full size fridge with freezer which is good to freeze water to take while exploring on hot days. The breakfast they served was very good a wide selection including eggs, waffles, sausage, fruit and cereal. Great to fuel up before going to the canyon. Location was nice not right in town but only about a 5 min drive to get to grocery store and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liquidpromises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We're very pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us here at the Sonesta ES Suites in Flagstaff. Having a good location to stay is always important when exploring Northern Arizona and enjoying the many sights and hikes in the area.

We're always happy to assist in your trip and if you ever need directions or suggestions for other things to see and do, our knowledgeable staff is ready to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, right next to the I-40 which took you to flagstaff, williams, and the grand canyon. For being an all suites hotel it is quite affordable, better then most hotels in the flagstaff area. The breakfast is great! Everyone who worked at the hotel was friendly. The trip was only an overnight stay but if my girlfriend and I take another trip up north we will stay here again. The only downside of the hotel was the A/C unit was really loud, other then that great place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwade85234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay with our other TripAdvisor members. We know that traveling here in Flagstaff you have many choices of places to stay and we work hard to make your stay here at the Sonesta ES Suites a pleasant one.

We were troubled to hear that your A/C unit was not working properly. Our Engineering staff is dedicated to preventing such issues before they occur and to resolving them promptly when they happen. We would very much like to speak with you regarding this issue so we can ensure it was properly addressed. Please contact us directly at the hotel by phone at (928) 526-5555 or by e-mail to myself at cash@sonesta.com and we will be pleased to follow up on this issue to ensure that it is resolved.

Hearing that all other aspects of your stay were enjoyable was very heartening to our staff as we strive to meet all the needs of our guests. We hope that you're able to come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Address: 1400 North Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering studio suites and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing