We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$129
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveler rating
692
298
93
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
298
93
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstudio suitegrand canyonbasketball courtapartment complexextended staysocial hourquiet locationoatmealgreat place to staysofa bedfree breakfastliving areahome away from homerooms are largeshort drivegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

A little hard to find as the GPS gremlin leads the traveler astray, but well worth the search. On the east end of town in a park-like location. Rooms are terrific with full kitchens: range with oven, microwave, full refrigerator, dishes,glasses, etc. The tv, sofa and easy chair are given a large space. Although not a separate bedroom, there is a king-size bed with end tables and lamps and quite nice bathroom. Breakfast is far beyond the typical motel fare and offers a wide selection. Evening wine-service also includes large snacks such as sandwiches. Staff is truly disposed to service and was very helpful.

Room Tip: In season you might want a room away from the tennis court and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gladtobethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Good Things:
Not in the middle of town, so it was nice and quiet. Friendly Staff. Clean Room Pool and Jacuzzi.

The Less that good: A little more expensive that our usual favorites. A little to far out of town in that there was not much in walking distance, like restaurants, etc.. Bed was not very comfortable. Seems the pillows were on the Hard side. TV's were ancient and we had problems with the Cable Service turning off and switching to different channels. We reported this, but the staff was unable to resolve the issue for us. Reporting the issue again at check out, we were told they would look into the problem, but they didn't sound too concerned.

We probably won't chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excellent value, service, and surroundings. The grounds are well kept, pool & jacuzzi maintained, pet area is exceptional. Breakfast service is very good. Evening social is hosted Tuesday-Thursday. We really like the tables & grills located throughout the property. Rooms are very large, clean, beddings fresh, towels fluffy, and we appreciate the smoking area being set far from room entries. An added bonus is the laundry is free. We have nothing bad to say, and will be loyal Sonesta patrons.

Room Tip: Request rooms at the back of the property for quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HulaSueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We recently stayed four nights as we visited the Grand Canyon and the surrounding area. All the staff are extremely courteous and the rooms are very clean. More unexpected extras provided for a really great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiverTom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were in Flagstaff for a couple weekend getaway and stayed at Sonesta. It is located just out of the hussel and bussel of Flagstaff. It was very quiet and relaxing. The rooms are a very comfortable size and have a kitchen. It was clean and there were many ammenities such as pool, jaccuzzi, tennis court and workout room. We took advantage of the free breakfast which was very well stocked compaired to others I have been at. My only issue was there were so many people there was not enough tables. But I would highly recommend this hotel and would return if I'm ever in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews