We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed one night, Feb. 17, 2011 at "The Residence Inn Flagstaff" on our way to New Mexico. We were treated as old friends by all of the staff when we arrived. The room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet. The free "Happy Hour" was an unexpected and welcome treat as we had been on the road all day. We enjoyed the relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the lady working the room went out of her way to make everyone feel welcome. The included breakfast buffet was the best that we have experienced at any hotel. The selection was great and the food was fresh and tasty.
The Residence Inn, Flagstaff is excellent value for the money and we would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgtmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    244
    77
    32
    12
See reviews for
415
294
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larkspur, CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

We are always welcomed with a smile at this Residence Inn. We have stayed here numerous times on our way to and from CA. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The dog area is great and restaurants, stores are within a five-minute drive from the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel as a place to lay your weary head after a day on the road!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Editorchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

We spent nearly a week visiting family at the Residence Inn. We had a three-room suite, and enjoyed the space. Our dogs loved the place too. A fairly big storm blew through town, but the hotel kept up with the extra folks, and Angel handled the food very well. Minor gripe- our bedroom did not heat very well, and the bathroom was a little worn, but overall we had a great time and will probably stay again sometime.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hachimachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

this one is older and not as flashy as a newer one. It is on the very north side of town,
about 1 mile from auto row and the mall. You will have to drive mostly. Its a long ways from downtown. Its ok but older and I wouldnt pay more than 80 a night for this one. good for long term travelers ....by the week.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trav3908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

Only needed to stay one night while traveling through Flagstaff. Room was spacious, quiet, amenities great, one of the most comfortable beds I have ever had in a hotel, and the complimentary breakfast was an A+ (including the made-to-order omelettes). Will look at this chain of hotels first when booking my next lodging.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifWineGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
529 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

On the plus side: The manager could not have been nicer or more helpful. When I told him I needed to do laundry, he picked out a room that was close -- but not too close -- to the laundry facilities and made sure I had all of the quarters I needed. He also gave helpful information about the evening reception and local places to eat; the hotel has a preprinted sheet with lots of area restaurants, including those that would deliver. The room itself was clean and well kept, and had a lot more room than the typical Residence Inn "studio" room. It even had a full-size stove. There was no problem at all with Internet access.
On the minus side: although the exterior of the buildings (there are several buildings) looked quite nice and up to date, the interiors are showing their age. The kitchen cabinets and bathroom area are really showing their age, and the television looks to be 10 years old. Although the furniture was clean, it had mileage on it. With several buildings and exterior entrances, the hotel feels more like an apartment complex than an inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

after reading reviews here, we asked for a quiet room and they booked it for us - lots of room in the 2BR suite. We didn't need the kitchen as they had full breakfast as well as dinner - really nice when you're travelling with family - so if you compare the cost of making a meal or worse dining out - it makes the room rate more reasonable.

I was concerned that the property was too close to the busy road, but our room was far enough away that it was the quiet break we needed. Be sure to ask as the rooms up front must have been louder.

Loved the prarie dogs in the area!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank m5_t_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Address: 1400 North Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering studio suites and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing