We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
95
230
269
164
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
230
269
164
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangrand canyonbagelsfridge and microwavewalmartnau
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 868 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2009

This location is a good motel for the value.

Clean, adequately-sized rooms. Comfortable beds. Easy access-- IF-- you choose the correct one. DO NOT go off the signs on I-40 west. You'll end up at the other HoJo. After just walking in to the lobby, I wouldn't stay there...

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We were unsure of what to expect when we mistakenly arrived at the 'other' motel also located in the Flagstaff vicinity last night.... What a HAPPY SURPRISE to find this Howard Johnson's quiet, very clean and so much closer to the interstate we used for our daytime side trips and downtown Flagstaff area for meals.
The room is small but a room air conditioner and a functioning stand up fan are within. The king bed mattress is comfortable. Electrical outlets are sparce so consider bringing your own surge protected multi-outlet panel for recharging cells, and using laptops. The bathroom towels are older and we needed to call for more as only one bath towel was provided, but the shower head output is strong and the water is immediately hot with no varience when the toilet is flushed.
All in all, this place is a winner.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaporK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

For the price the room and hotel was what I expected. The rooms were no frills but were for the most part comfortable. The carpeting was a little dirty but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The front desk service could be improved upon and the continental breakfast they offer in the morning was typical. Overall if you are looking for a decent motel for a great deal, I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunandfun24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

This motel in Flagstaff was a pleasant surpise. The rooms where nicely decorated and had refrigerators and pillow top matresses. It was clean too. Breakfast had waffles, fruit, donuts and bagles plus more. My only complaint was the desk person when I checked out. He must have been still asleep because he just grunted at me and never smiled.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chintz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Rooms were old; doors were a bit shaky ( but for 1 night) price was right. No complaints. Very old TV. Train & bar were close - noisy. IF you're tired which we were, didn't bother us.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefcarla200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews