We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Lubbock, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great One Night Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great place for travelers as it is right off I40 and the exit heading to the Grand Canyon. Breakfast was ok. The breakfast area is a bit small. Staff was friendly and helpful. Flagstaff is beautiful and has a great historic area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDSRCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    198
    230
    133
    92
See reviews for
315
197
58
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed at HoJo during our daughters softball tournament and I have got to say I was very happy from when we booked the room to the minute we checked out. When booking the room my husband asked if the room came with a microwave and refrigerator the young man said he would work on it for us and to ask at check in and to our surprise they did have both in our room. The room was very very clean beds are very comfortable and we always had a parking right outside our room. The only problem we did have was some cable channels would freeze but it wasn't a big problem. We didn't get to have breakfast at the hotel since we would leave for the fields early but I am sure it would have been good. If we ever stop in Flagstaff over night again I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I read many mixed reviews so I wasn't sure what to expect. The motel is run down and the rooms are musty and worn. The picture of the pool on the website is definitely false advertisement. It is by a highway and extremely old. I couldn't see myself ever swimming in it. Plus, it is in the middle of the parking lot! Spend more money and stay somewhere else in Flagstaff. We wish we did.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilhoff70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our room was clean & comfortable. Overall a good experience. Unfortunately, the continental breakfast left quite a bit to be desired. Yes, the hotel was full on 4th of July weekend; however, 1 1/2 hrs into the breakfast time, they should not have been out of everything except apples & cold cereal. Also, the area was a disgusting mess. Happy to say that mess did not overflow to the room. Desk staff was very friendly & helful with local info. Breakfast for us was The Crown Railroad Cafe & that was excellent food & reasonably priced. OH ~ water pressure was very low ~ probably due to the number of hotels in the vacinity; but it did the job!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1VintageMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff
Travelodge Flagstaff
#25 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane

Property: Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Address: 2520 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Flagstaff i-40 Exit 198 e. Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing