We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    210
    248
    149
    99
See reviews for
353
207
63
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This HoJo is in a good location and the rooms are spacious, if a bit dated. The close competition keeps the price very favorable, but if you are traveling with a pet be aware that there will be a non-refundable extra charge of $15. Something Expedia did not bother to mention when I reserved and paid for the room.

Room Tip: The arrangement of the motel gives the option of being back away from I-40. Rooms there are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoOSUCowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will take this into consideration. We hope you enjoyed your stay, overall. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Room, clean, enough space, nice pool, breakfast is good only the space (tables and chairs) is a little small, a lot of people standing. But further a nice OK!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will take this into consideration. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, overall. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed here with my husband and two kids ages 1 & 7. The hotel itself was decent and ok for our overnight stay. I do think the cost was a little pricey for what you got. I had two issues though. The bath tub in our room was damaged with a lump of cracked plaster where a hole might have been. It looked like someone tried to fix it but did not succeed. Having a 1 year old child she needed to sit in the bath tub but I was unable to allow her to do that due to the sharp edges. I now know to always check the bath tub in any hotel before I unload/unpack everything. Also, there was one ice machine located next to the office and vending machine. There was a huge sign taped to it stating "the ice is for the bucket you are given in your room and not to fill your coolers. Your credit card will be charged $5.00 if you use the ice machine to fill your coolers." So I was afraid to fill my bucket more than once because I had no idea how they were determining this. Plus I think $5.00 is a little steep for ice!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will take this into consideration. We hope you enjoyed your stay, overall. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Check-inn was quick and easy, the room was clean and well equipped (coffeemaker, fridge etc.). Breakfast was ok, overall it was absolutely worth the price. The only downside was the check-out: I felt like I was a nuisance to the receptionist. Sorry for existing and asking for a receipt... seriously, if you can't handle customer service, go get another job. It's not that I was rude or had any crazy requests.
Anyway, it didn't affect me much and the hotel itself wasn't bad at all :).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will take this into consideration. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, overall. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,097 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
2.3 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane

Property: Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Address: 2520 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Flagstaff i-40 Exit 198 e. Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing