We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 836 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed in a lot of hotels within this price range whilst recently on holiday in USA. This hotel was probably my lease favourite. The facilities were on par, great size room, two big beds, I think the roomed smelled of a unpleasant hotel smell and that's what put me off.
To later find - hard bit of chorizo on the top of spare bed, with added crumbs, was the final nail in coffin, but I do think this was an oversight as it blended with the patterned bedding.
We were only staying one night, arrived late and left early - so it did the job.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeegieWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We will take this into consideration. We hope you enjoyed your stay overall, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We went to this location, and wanted to know if you could drop our trailer in the lot so that we could drive up to the Grand Canyon. The clerk at the desk didn't want to listen to me and said that she would charge me $15 to check in early.After she understood what I wanted to do she let me drop the trailer. We then arrive later that day to find a different clerk at the check in desk and when she said that I didn't tell them how many people we had so she had to charge me $22 more. I said that I clearly stated how many people we had and she said do you know what your problem is. and then proceeded to tell me what problem I had with booking online. I was fuming by that point and became rude myself. The clerks are very rude and want to charge for everything. The room was nice, but not at all worth what we paid for it. The breakfast wasn't kept up so everything was gone and the tables were dirty by the time we arrived to eat. I will never visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We will take this into consideration. We apologize if our front desk clerks were rude to you. We do have a check in time of 3 pm due to housekeeping still cleaning, so any earlier check in, there is a fee. Depending on how you booked your reservation, the rate they show you online is only for double occupancy, 2 adults. So if there are more adults than what the reservation says, we do charge an additional amount because they are also using our amenities. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Traveling thru Arizona with a one night stop in Flagstaff, for the money this is a good bet. Convenient right off the freeway, dated but very clean. Check in was a breeze with a follow up phone call to make sure everything was all right.

Negatives, a slightly noisy window a/c unit, but it works great. The bathroom is dated so no real counter space. But for one night who cares.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Amarillo
61
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank LovingLife316
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#53 of 66 in Flagstaff
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 66 in Flagstaff
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane

Address: 2520 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $45 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Flagstaff i-40 Exit 198 e. Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing