We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel staff was very knowledgable and the room was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 836 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

RIP OFF!! This was a $60 a night or less quality room, NOT worth the $150 we paid!!! Rooms were horrible. Chips in porcelean on tub, shower and sink along with rust stains. Only ONE wall outlet in entire room which they had microwave, fridge, TV and something else plugged into. Only given 3 towels for four people, had to ask for more each day. Phone in room did'nt even work, had to call front desk from my cell phone. TV kept gliching and fading out. Pool was empty..NO water!! We were not told of pool situation when we made reservations. Kids were upset. Will NEVER stay at ANY Howard Johnson again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank David_RTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place is dirty. Cold. a gap all around the door. The furniture was broken and the wall paper was coming off the wall, Would you be happy paying 150.00 a night for that?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Might be you are not happy because you have to pay $150.00 for night, it was a special events in the town and rate was not only 1 hotel ,Every hotel in aria was with a higher rate even budget hotels or some independent hotels to, same time we was working on all rooms weather stripes and now all replaced, there is no more gap, if you look at all other reviews most of all our guest like comfort and cleanliness. our housekeeping always doing great job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Markus H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard johnson ... l, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#53 of 66 in Flagstaff
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 66 in Flagstaff
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane

Address: 2520 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $45 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Flagstaff i-40 Exit 198 e. Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing