We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel, Reasonable Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Motel, Reasonable Rate”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here overnite & was pleasantly surprised to find a good, clean room with good bed, microwave & frig, cable T.V. & Wi Fi. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    203
    239
    142
    96
See reviews for
335
203
59
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GILBERT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Check in took way to long... Probably took 20 min.
My room was non smoking but at one point it smelled like smoke was drifting in from the room above mine. Bathroom wall looked like it had crap on the wall near the toilet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Madison
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The room was clean and neat, and pretty spacious. We liked the fact that we could walk to Outback. The bathroom was clean but one towel had holes in it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Sherran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have to admit, that the first impression of the motel was below average. We tried to check in very early (around noon) and met an unfriendly member of the staff telling us in a quite rude manner that a check in won't be possible until 3pm. The manager had to cut in and even though this did not change the check in time - it's all about being polite.
The motel itself was good and in a well maintained shape. Especially compared with all the other motels along the route 66 the HoJo at lucky lane was a very good choice. I'd stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan_Hikelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada, California
Level Contributor
731 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This motel provides a good room for the price in Flagstaff...a clean acceptable room and plenty of parking. It is in walking distance of a few restaurants. Just remember however,, that this hotel is nothing special and only provides a good stopover for a sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

After arriving at hotel from driving 6 hours straight I was just ready to lay my head down and go to sleep. However this was not the case. When i walked thru the lobby door there was no one to he found. After waiting nearly 10 min for someone to show up a woman walks in did not acknowledge either myself or husband. Not apologetic for having us wait she goes behind the desk and starts typing on her computer. I was a little iritated by this but again I am too tired to say anything. We get to the room and it wrecked a foul smell of mold and dirty carpet. I didn't feel safe putting my things on the floor. Lets just say I probably will never return again. I checked out early the next day as i could not sleep from all the noise from the outside and the smell from the inside.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutckleme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Spent one night here in a non-smoking double queen for three people - paid total of around $74. The fridge & microwave were pluses and the air conditioner worked well. The beds were OK. Noise was not a problem for us. The shower water pressure and temperature were also good. Cleanliness seemed OK. There were complementary USA Today newspapers for guests in the lobby.

Having read quite a number of the reviews of this HoJo, there seems to be a running complaint about the rude young woman at the front desk. I too was struck by her attitude. Nothing egregious, but she didn't even bother to look at me when I checked in and in a totally bored, rote manner, rattled off the rules, slid a paper over to me to fill out my car info and indicated where I had to sign. No smile, or anything pleasant about her. She gave the impression that I was an annoyance to her - not a paying guest. The older gentleman seemed warmer and more helpful.

The breakfast area is small and the offerings are fairly low-quality and minimal, though they do have a waffle maker.

This place was OK, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyOm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort inn Lucky  lane
Comfort inn Lucky lane
#39 of 64 in Flagstaff
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane

Property: Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
Address: 2520 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Flagstaff i-40 Exit 198 e. Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing